You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Waves and People

in #travel6 years ago

I went to Siargao to surf but it taught me more than just how to ride the waves.

Nice quote. There is something when you travel to these beautiful places right? It always reconnect us to our roots and that is mother earth. I've been to Siargao as well a couple of times already and this place definitely helps the people that travel here. Either finding peace, healing or finding a home.
By the way, you are such an amazing person! Being a working student is not easy! I've been there as well. And I am happy that you did take this trip to find yourself again. You keep on achieving your dreams! Everything will work out for you eventually!

Sort:  

There's definitely something when you travel. I'm not sure how to put it into words yet but it changes your views in life and Siargao really is a great place to go when you need some fresh perspective. I totally agree that the island helps you find "peace, healing or a home". It's probably because of its calm vibe and the people.

..."you are such an amazing person!"

Thank you for the compliment. I'm just doing my best to enjoy the journey. It's challenging to go after our dreams but it's worth the work. See you around! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59184.02
ETH 2530.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46