Inday Clara Travels Solo #14: Finding Love at Love Waterfalls!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

After my beautiful escapade at Cat Cat Village, I went back to my hostel. I actually didn’t have plans after that so I waited at the lobby checking out which next place to visit. Most of the places in Sapa, Vietnam especially the terraces and waterfalls are far from each other. You need to have a motorbike, be in a group tour or dare trek for days to get to these places. Now, I only had two days to spare at this place, so I have to be wise with my decision that is not time consuming. And here comes a tall handsome guy who just arrived at the hostel and inquired for a room. Now, I was just silently sitting down on the sofa until two other guy backpackers were checking out at the same time. And so the new comer talked to these two and asked which places where good to visit. My ears were full alert! After these two went out, I, being friendly and all, approached the handsome traveler and talked to him. I named him Uncle Louis.

You probably have an idea what comes next! I asked him if I could tag along! And luckily he said YES!

DSCF3037.JPG

He was the answer to my dilemma that day! Well, what can you say, I am one lucky girl! So we talked for a bit and agreed to have lunch first before going out. We shared a lot of things about ourselves. He was really friendly like me. We then head out to rent a motorbike. I offered we split the payment but he declined. Such a gentleman! So our destination was the LOVE WATERFALLS located at 4 km North West of Sapa Town as recommended by those two fellow backpackers. Uncle Louis was the driver and I was the navigator. And we head out a 45 minute drive to the waterfalls. We travelled around 1:00pm so it was pretty hot! Good thing he had his jacket on and I had my arm sleeves and cap to protect us from the blistering heat of the sun. On the way, we stopped by to a spot where we saw the valley and the road we passed by! Such a lovely view by the way. After a few shots, we continued our trip.

DSCF3050.JPG

DSCF3034.JPG

We arrived at the entrance to the falls. We paid a fee of 70,000 VND. Before we started a 30 minute walk, we met fellow traveller, Big Mike! We chatted for a bit and agreed to hang out that night then parted our ways. So we started our short trek. But it wasn’t easy for me. I took a lot of stop to catch my breath. Wasn’t fit at that time. But mind you, I was blown away every step of the way! From the start to the end, the view was just magnificent!

DSCF3067.JPG

DSCF3061.JPG

DSCF3070.JPG

DSCF3074.JPG

DSCF3083.JPG

There were tall trees everywhere to provide shade so the heat was toned down. And the cool stream took away all of my exhaustion. As we were nearing the waterfalls, Uncle Louis and I joked around telling each other, “Do you already feel the love?” But then when I laid our eyes on the stunning beauty, my jaw dropped of amazement!

DSCF3134.JPG

DSCF3085.JPG

The waterfall was a towering 100 meters high! From a far, the people looked like tiny objects! We sat for a while and admired its uniqueness and majestic built. We head down to have a closer view and marveled its own beauty. Uncle Louis decided to dip his feet and I joined him after.

The Love Waterfall got its name from a romantic tale of a fairy who fell in love with a boy who plays lovely melodies using his flute. The fairy who was caught by its parents forbade her to visit the falls. So she transformed herself into a bird to spend the rest of her life with the boy.

As we head back, a rainbow showed up! In the back of my mind, I knew that this was a reminder of how beautiful life is and that I should live my life to the fullest.

DSCF3109.JPG

We followed the trail back. There is just no getting over this serene path with the gold stream following your way back. I love how the rustling of the leaves complimented the slow gentle rush of the water. I could not grasp at that time that I was in another beautiful place.

DSCF3140.JPG

DSCF3139.JPG

DSCF3142.JPG

Just when we were about to leave, the motorbike we rented broke down! And we were far away from the town. Uncle Louis was panicking to be honest as I assured him that we were going to be fine. The guy who works there tried to help us but it was no use. So our option was to leave the motorbike there, inform the owner of what happened and try to get a lift back to town.

DSCF3149.JPG

There was a bus parked as well and so Uncle Louis tried to talk to the driver. Apparently there was group tour that happened to be there as well. Uncle Louis talked to the tour guide and the leader of that group and told them of what happen. And they gave us a lift! You should have seen the sigh of relief Uncle Louis did. Everything went well. When we arrived at the town, we thanked the group and said our goodbyes. We headed out to where we rented the motorbike. And the owner said it was ok and took off to retrieve the motorbike. They didn’t let us pay for the damage. Sweet!

That night we headed out with Big Mike and celebrated for a wonderful day that we had!

Thank you for reading guys! Stay tune and Steem on.

Here is my previous travel blog. You can check it out here

Magical Cat Cat Village in Sapa

And always remember,
indayclara.gif

Sort:  

Wow...what a beautiful story i just read and well presented through your exeptional shots. I hope it didn't ends there @indayclara as i am looking forward for more travels with you and uncle louis in your future blogs. Lol...

Haha... Lahi napud ako kuyog sunod oe! hahaha

I love your article had fun reading with it and wow those are breathtaking views.

Hala oyy, every time mo read ko sa imong blogs, mo siga akong mata sa ka nice sa imong pag present ug sa imong photos. I love it!! Curie na this!! :-)

@truthsfinder maygani wala ni siga imu ilong? haha. thanks truth!

Hahahahahaha. Siga naman daan! Di na dapat i specify pa. :D

Nagkadayon mo dai? Hahaha

Abangan!!!! Hahaha.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by indayclara being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

such an adventure day clara... the rainbow below that love falls is truly majestic.. woahh.. nindut pod ang fairy story...

Thank you te! Karon rko nkabalo nga apil Na steemit!!! Amazing!

amazing gyud dai..hahhahah..

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=indayclara
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=inday-clara-travels-solo-14-finding-love-at-love-waterfalls


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Wah bsin c uncle Louis na gyud ang guy nga maau mgflute nya mutransform ka ug ibong adarna wahahaha,maau jud k nga tour guide😊😊😛

hahaha. na wani ko sa ibong adarna dah! pero gwapo jud ako uncle louis... hahaiz... haha

Aweee.. Siya na ba si Mr. Right dai? HAHAHAHA :D :D Aweeeiii.. <3 Mura gyud mu'g uyab ato nga mga panahona. :D :D

Hahaha.. Murag uyab lng girl.. Kutab dnha ra.. 😂pirmi. 😂 paetz!

HAHA! Ang saklap! Hahaha :D Okay ra na. At least kiligon pa ka gamay. Hahaha :D

Wow! The place is so amazing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40