Best Road Trip Tip EVER, EVER!!!

in #travel7 years ago

lobby-trump-international-hotel-tower-las-vegas-v213263-720.jpg

Hello Everyone,

Since this is my first post to the decentralized world, I would like to provide a useful tip that will enrich your road trip vacations beyond belief. I'm starting my writing journey on steemit by giving something out valuable. Since I'm new to this I'm going to give you my greatest and best road trip travel secret. Put it this way, my friends/family who know this are upset I'm sharing this with the decentralized world. Lol! But I need to start my writing on steemit with a bang!

O.k. this is not an infomercial and not going to lead you on a road of no return.

Are you ready?

The best travel tip for road trips are hotel bathrooms! What??? I want the last 10 seconds of my life back you may exclaim. Well have you ever gone on a road trip with a car full of kids, park the car at McDonalds or Chevron, get a wet wooden key (at times), then proceed to be an unpaid janitor (cheap free labor for business) as you clean the bathroom seats before proceeding to use them? Truth: businesses don't clean bathrooms much because responsible people take care of that for them. Go figure!

The answer is hotel bathrooms - I discovered this on a vacation with my young children. First of all, no one uses hotel lobby bathrooms because hotel guests have own bathrooms in room. In addition, the hotel is required to keep lobby bathrooms sparkling clean as its a first impression for the hotel. It actually becomes an enjoyable stop. While I did not invent the internet and am not an engineer of any sort - my wife for a brief moment looked at me like I was a genius that discovered a incurable cure when I proposed the idea. It may have saved my marriage. As we know road trips are adventures that pits fathers racing to get to destination while balancing the wife's and kids need for logistics. Hotel bathrooms are the Holy Grail to this dilemma!

The best part is no one ever questions any one walking into hotel lobby. Since hotels are usual meeting places for a lot of people. Now I'm not into taking advantage of things. However, I reconcile this practice in my mind by only utilizing the hotels that I stay at while on trip.

I would like to politely ask a big favor. The best way to help me with this tip (since you know you will use it - the rest of your life) is to PLEASE share this story on steemit. I would love to build a following writing on a variety of topics. My favorite topics are finance, trading, travels, relationships, etc.

Thank you for your time. I hope you start planning a more efficient summer time road trip experience!
Happy Travels!

Sincerely,
The Recovering Banker

Sort:  

That is true and a good tip because Hotels are not where we automatically think of for a road trip pitstop. They're just sitting there, all clean and swanky, and waiting for public use. Much better than a C store bathroom !

Welcome to steemit :-) you will get followers if you keep posting good content like this, commenting on things like you did on mine, and re-steem a few things over time.

Thank you for the kind words and feedback. You are officially our first comment/response on Steemit so that is awesome. Thank you! Still learning the Steemit rules, etc. Looking forward to a fun writing journey. Looking forward to following you guys as well. Have a great night!

Congratulations @in-n-out! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @in-n-out! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @in-n-out! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57483.55
ETH 3066.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29