You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Haarlem is way better than Amsterdam [The Netherlands]

in #travel7 years ago

Oh somebody is home! Don't shoot me but I thought New York is from York..like New Jersey is from Jersey?? Ive heard of a New Amsterdam though am not sure from where.
20 minutes isn't that far, prettier and scenic canals, did u say??

Sort:  

Lol, I live in Haarlem and I don't think the canals here are prettier than in Amsterdam. What I like more about Haarlem is fewer tourists. :)

That might mean you constantly see it and to you it is now ordinary?? Just my 2 cents ;)

Exactly, we didn't found New Amsterdam so interesting so we traded it with England for Surinam... who renamed it. Hm. Not sure if that worked as planned?

Yeah I was back home for a bit. I became an auntie! I'm in Lithuania now though.

Congratulations auntie!! Only a baby can bring u back home then?
Surinam is where?? That didn't work right definitely. Have fun girl.

Haha the Dutch Antilles, northern part of South America :) Thanks Steemit-friend, I certainly am.

Do you know how to use the chopsticks? You can eat anything with it. I still haven't forgotten that fork being used by everyone.
Other than that..I envy everything you do :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48