Harvest time today!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

Today is the day! Remember my post more than 2 weeks ago? https://steemit.com/food/@immarojas/mangoes-in-the-backyard-aren-t-ready-for-harvest-as-yet 

A group goes around our town, offering to do the spraying of mangoes without any expenses by the owners, they will also do the harvesting as well. With the agreement that 3/4 of the total harvest will be theirs which has been like this for years.

So, a few days back, one of them came around to check the mangoes if they are ready. That day has come.


A couple of guys went up with own pail with thick ropes and a pole with baskets at the tip. Regardless, a lot still fell on the ground cracked and wasted. Even if these fruits show no blemishes, with no cracks, once fallen, they will show blemishes much later.

There's about 16 of full containers harvest today as we had 4 of these. Accordingly, they will be exported to Canada and Italy. I can fully guarrantee that they are very sweet when ripened, they are small to medium in sizes so it's a compact sweetness!

Anyone is welcome to our share! They will be fully ripe in 5 days or so! 


All images are mine and are original, taken with my Samsung Galaxy S7.

Sort:  

I wish I could be at home for the harvest. Sadly, I can't. What a bummer. I really like climbing trees. This was a photo from a summer harvest from a long time ago. Nice post @immarojas! This brought up memories. Can I call you tita? Haha.

Hala..pinapatanda mo ko but sure go ahead.

Haha. Pasensya na po. I just had this feeling that we're gonna be close. Haha. Thank you tita.

oh that's nice ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63195.68
ETH 2615.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74