You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to entertain small children on a five-hour flight: a peek inside our carry-on bags

in #travel7 years ago

My daughter is just 15 months old but everytime we're on a flight, we will make sure to give her milk during takeoff. That helps her to relax and prevent ear discomfort because of the air pressure.

Sort:  

Yes, that is an excellent idea! My youngest doesn't seem at all bothered by the pressure changes, and never has, but my older son sometimes complains on the descent. Since they're past bottle drinking age, I just give them snacks if my older son is complaining that his ears are bugging him. The chewing and swallowing works the same way as sucking on a bottle or boob.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63964.61
ETH 3433.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55