Vegan Travel Guide - Koh Phangan

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

I am very fortunate to be on one of the most Vegan friendly islands in the world right now - Koh Phangan, Thailand. It has an abundance of vegan/vegetarian restaurants and cafes. And the tropical fruit here are incredible!

If you are a vegan, or if you are looking for a travel destination to improve your health and wellbeing, I highly recommend you visit Koh Phangan. Make sure to go to area called Srithanu, it's complete vegan heaven. Apart from healthy food, it has many yoga & detox & healing centres in serene environment and beautiful beaches.

Now let's talk about food! I want to share with you what I eat on the island and what are my favourite cafes.

IMG_4684.jpg

I always start my morning with fresh coconut! I usually have about 4-5 coconuts a day.

Coconuts are a miracle food, highly nutritious, full of electrolytes, and packed with essential vitamins and minerals.

x7G5A9279.jpg.pagespeed.ic.MF6phqMDEj.jpg
I love the local fruit market, I eat different exotic fruit for breakfast

thaimarket_15.jpg
Durian is my absolute favourite.

IMG_4509.jpg
My breakfast is usually very colourful and it's my favourite meal of the day - just the pure goodness of juicy fruit.

My favourite place to eat here is Karma cafe, they have an amazing selection of vegan menu.
IMG_4802.jpg
These raw vegan tacos are delicious!

My second favourite place here is Orion Healing Centre.
IMG_4818.jpg
My favourite meal here is raw vegan sushi, made from coliflower rice, very filling yet light at the same time. Super nutritional.

Haad-Yuan-Bay-Koh-Phangan.jpg

IMG_4935.jpg

I hope I have inspired you to visit Koh Phangan and explore this vegan heaven! Even if you are not vegan, gift yourself with detoxing your body once in a while. It's the greatest instrument you will ever have. After being vegan for 7 years now, I can assure you that adopting a vegan lifestyle will do wonders for your health, animals and environment! :)

Have a wonderful day,

Ilze Mystic Muse

Sort:  

Yummy, yummy, I love durian too!

It's the best fruit in the world :)

The other Thai fruit I really like a lot is the Jackfruit, yum yum.
But there are so many good ones at different seasons, Rambutan, Mangosteen, Mango, Passion fruit.
And there are others I'm just beginning to learn about. (and I've been living here 14 years!)

Lately I'm into eating the pretty blue flowers! Supposed to be good for the heart!

Oh the variety of fruits here are endless! I love it! I am also discovering new fruit here almost every day :) Mangosteen and rambutan are also some of my favourite. I also discovered snake fruit recently and love it!

I really wish I could travel more. One day I will be able to find all the vegan paradises of the world. :)

Make an intention and go for it! Hope many amazing travels awaits for you soon :)

That all looks delicious! Delicious food in paradise:)

hey you!
i will visit ko phangan very soon and i am looking forward to the food!! i will spend most of the upcoming month in srithanu. thank you for this article, the raw tacos look amazing!
greetings from Pai,
Franziska

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67701.44
ETH 3730.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69