Travel with me - Swing Ride of my Life! BALI

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

I conquered my fear of heights!!! This has certainly been the most magical swing experience I have ever had in my life!

bali-swing3.jpg

This unique place is located in a traditional Balinese village close to the centre of Ubud, it's called Bali Swing and it offers a swing ride of your life with panoramic views of scenic green paradise - Ayung River, waterfall, jungle and rice fields.

bali-swing 2.jpg

There's a selection of 4 different swings hanging between coconut trees, high atop a hill. This experience was so much fun and and very heart pounding!

One of my fears has always been heights so I definitely found it a bit challenging at first and I was a bit shaky when I first got on the swing. But once I let go and immersed myself in the beauty around me and the feeling of freedom my fears diminished. I am very proud of myself.

26166498_10155881305470782_5832509215086828352_n.jpg
I was also strapped in a safety rope (that is optional) which helped me to relax a bit more

swing-fredrik.jpg
This was the highest swing for the brave hearted ones, I felt I wasn't ready for it just yet but next time :)

jungle-ilze.jpg
I hanged out for a while in this cute jungle nest amongst the tree tops and sweeping jungle views, it was a perfect way to end my adventure for the day.

I recommend you visit his magical place if you ever get a chance, both thrilling and addictive, the swing ride of your life is almost guaranteed!

When we let go of fear and stop holding back, we allow more magic in our lives. Let go, spread your wings, travel, seek beauty, immerse yourself in new experiences!

AP324_1024x1024_bcab2ecb-3a43-43ac-bb72-552c8839449c_2000x.jpg

Until my next adventure,
Ilze Mystic Muse

Sort:  

That looks like the most amazing experience:D And it looks like it happened in paradise!

It was magical experience indeed! Happy new cycle :)

Wow this looks magical! Seems like quite the experience. I love your dress too, seems to go well with the swing!

I'd love to hear your thoughts on my two minute thought experiment: [INTERACTIVE INSPIRATION EXPERIMENT] Could You Feel Better In 2 Minutes? Find Out Now!

Thank you so much! it was complete magic! I love your article too, seems like a fantastic experiment :) Keep on with the good work you are doing

Nice pictures🤘🏻! Have been to ubud one year ago, but didn't know that there is such a cool swing! Enjoy 😉

Thank you! I found out about this only recently as well although Ubud is my home :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67773.95
ETH 3733.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69