Travel with me - BALI Secret Waterfall

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hello my Steemit friends! I been away for a while immersed in my travels and my inner journey. I am in Bali, Ubud now and I feel like at home. It's been truly magical to be back here. Ubud is a very unique pace like no other. I would like to share with you my trip to the waterfall the other day.

IMG_6341.jpg

IMG_7834ed.jpg

Tukad Cepung waterfall is one of the hidden treasures of Bali. It is still unexplored and a relative secret.

Tukad-Cepung-Waterfall-Galih-Bali-Tour-8.jpg

You have to climb many stairs and walk through jungle to get to this beauty. It's set in a tranquil serene nature with jungle and caves. I promise it will refresh your mind and soul!

IMG_7867ed.jpg

It's about 25 meters high and flowing down the cliffs. The water is clean and fresh. The peaceful atmosphere here will refill your energy while enjoying this wild natural beauty.

IMG_7744.jpg

The waterfall is surrounded by some of the most beautiful caves I have ever seen. It felt very mystical and mesmerising.

IMG_7765ed.jpg

IMG_7761magic.jpg

Completely guarded by cliffs, it almost feels like this fall is inside of a cave. The sunshine glistens the water through a massive opening in the rocks. I felt extreamly rechanged afterwards!

IMG_7596.jpg

I hope you have enjoyed my waterfall adventure! Go and visit a waterfall to uplift your spirits and remember how beautiful it feels to be moved by something out of your control.

Ilze Mystic Muse

Sort:  

Beautiful!

Thank you <3

Cheers, I marked the spot on my map. I'm planning on riding my bike down to Bali in November, and check out the bamboo constructions at the Green School.
That waterfall might be a good spot to hang my hammock.

This looks awesome wish I can visit Thankyou for sharring

Wow, I know where im going in the next few days haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68362.52
ETH 3747.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66