Island Life. My experience

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

For the last 5 years of my life I been living on islands. I was on Maui, Hawaii for 3 years and now I have settled on island of Bali, Indonesia. Living on a tropical island is an incredible fantasy shared by many people. Being surrounded by water, drinking out of fresh young coconuts, and bathing in the ocean are some of the alluring images that come to mind.
Some people like me have actually chosen to make the fantasy of island life a reality.

IMG_6805ed.jpg

Meet my friend Mina, she has been living between Koh Phangan & Koh Samui islands in Thailand for almost 7 years. Here we are lying on the beach capturing some photos for her new swimsuit range. Aren't these bikinis amazing? :)

IMG_6743ed.jpg

Life moves at a slower pace on islands and you will likely find yourself in a deep state of relaxation. This makes relaxing and unplugging that much easier. If you are looking to really slow down your lifestyle, living on an island may be a great fit. It certainly suits me for most of the time.

IMG_6757ed.jpg

The slower-paced lifestyle on islands is one of the wonderful benefits that helps to truly relax. However sometimes this slow pace can actually lead to stressful situations. If you own a business on the island you may struggle with getting things done.

IMG_6818ed.jpg
Living on an island could become the most magical experience of your life, fulfilling your every tropical fantasy, or it could be a difficult frustrating experience. Nowhere is perfect, so weigh the pros and cons and decide if island living is right for you. If you do decide to move to an island, take a deep breath and learn to adapt to this different lifestyle.

IMG_6816ed.jpg

So there are ups and downs to wherever you live as “wherever you go, there you are.” Problems and struggles happen everywhere. It is always important to evaluate your focus and count your blessings. Living on an island for me has been a rich and wonderful experience for most of the time. I hope you enjoyed my new island photos and maybe I have inspired you to move to an island? ;)

Have a wonderful day,

Ilze Mystic Muse

Sort:  

You're back on Steemit?^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67701.44
ETH 3730.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69