Travel with me - Enchanted Forest ✨Valley of Spirits

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hello my beautiful Steemit friends. I would like to share with you today my recent trip experience to a very mystical enchanted place - known as Pokaini Forest located in Latvia.

Pokaini forest also knows as the Valley of Spirits has long been shrouded in legends and myths. It is a very special and strange place that many consider to be a strong anomalous zone. Many believe that this place was once an ancient healing center.

DSC05382.JPG

DSC05356.JPG

The Pokaini Forest, located 80 km south-west of Riga, Latvia near the small town of Dobele is a place where myths, superstition and mysterious events co-exist.

DSC05462.JPG

According to NASA satellites recorded in the area around 70's, inexplicable light was observed in a circle with a diameter of 350 kilometres, and the epicentre was in Pokaiņi. Energy field is a value not found anywhere else on Earth.

DSC05404.JPG

Pokaini forest is full of mysterious rocks and strange rock formations. Legends say that these rocks were brought here from different pilgrimages from Europe. Many legends also say that these rocks carry an information from Atlantis.

DSC05378.JPG

I clearly felt that these ancient rocks emit a very strong energy. Each rock here emits a different kind of energy. I felt that some rocks were very healing and inviting, while some other rocks emitted more dense and heavy energy.

DSC05519.JPG

DSC05375.JPG

Many believe that Pokaini forest is an invisible gateway to a parallel world and the average person can get supernatural powers. While others think that the forest is a black and dangerous place spot that is better stay away from.

DSC05406.JPG

DSC05421.JPG

DSC05427.JPG

My experience in Pokaini forest has been a day full of pure enchantment and mystery.

DSC05484.JPG

I concluded my trip with a meditation by the fire place that's located near the information centre and a cute tipi house.

DSC05514.JPG

Many spiritual healers consider the Pokaini forest to be an ancient holy site. Whether it really is an ancient healing center or not remains unknown, but it’s definitely one of the strangest and most mysterious places I have ever visited.

DSC05593.JPG

The beautiful photos are taken by @fredfella who is an amazing musician and photographer. I hope I have inspired you to go to this magical place one day or the forest near you. Nature is not a place to visit, it is a home to your soul.

10583805_798282983659866_6259636199090923389_n.jpg

Sort:  

Hi Friends
Good Post Have A Nice Day And Enjoy
@waqarhasan
Follow Me & Upvote My Post Friends

Looks like a truly magical place, on my list for one of my next cycling adventures
Cheers A.

Yes it would be very exciting for cycling too :)

Looks fantastic!! Maybe a cool place to try and spend the night... or maybe not ehhehe

when it started to get dark I strongly felt that it's time to leave ha ha

NIce place!!! so peacful...
Will be great if you can follow me as well, as I'm planning to start writing about my travels soon.
Thanks

Definitely resteeming this!! I am gonna start doing this in addition to my Daily meditation! :) thanks for the post!

Thank you! I am glad my post inspired you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42