Welcome to Lithuania, Part 5, Unique place is in Unesco World Heritage centersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

Hello dear steemians.

I would like to continue my blog posts about Curonian Spit - unique creation of nature.
If you will visit that special place one day,
you will get a lot of positive emotions. Nature, weather, beauty of views,
even friendly people in a street . Today I would like to speak about birds there.
All the pic was took by me

IMG_2357.JPG
Curonian Spit is National Park of Lithuania and
there are a lot of different ( rare) birds and animals there.
You may follow different interesting stories from animals and birds live there.
One such nice story I will tell you from my own experience.
Last time when we visited Nida ( beautiful resort of Curonian Spit)
and were walking along Curonian lagoon,
we saw very beautiful bird was siting on a coast of lagoon.
IMG_5491.JPG

It was a duck and at first I though that she was siting on her eggs,
but suddenly we noticed that somebody moving under her
and saw amazing little ducks coming under her.
IMG_5493.JPGIMG_5482.JPG

There were 8 little fluffy ducks and they got to a lagoon one after another
and began swim and dive.
IMG_5495.JPG

IMG_5498.JPG

The view was really fascinated, but suddenly we heard some noise and other duck,
their father on a coast. Kria-kria-kria - Kar=Kar-Kar such sounds were coming from that place.
Then we saw a raven and understood everything - raven saw little nice
and delicious ducks swimming by lagoon and decided to stole one for his dinner.
Mother and father of a little duck noticed that and began fight with a raven.
It was like in a children's animation - ducks were fighting with raven with theirs beaks
and even throw raven into lagoons water. Raven was wet and flew away very unlucky,
beside that, his friends - other ravens flew to him and chop him for some time -
it seemed that they all were angry for him, that he didn't catch little duck
During my whole life I haven't seen any similar situation from birds life
and it was really amazing and we gave lot of positive emotions.
It is a little pity, that I haven't been in time to take a pics of ducks and raven fight - it all happened so suddenly and fast....but I'm sharing with you some pics which I've took before that fight.

Here you can find my other posts about Curonian Spit

https://steemit.com/travel/@ilonalt/welcome-to-lithuania-part-3-curonian-spit-unique-place-is-in-unesco-world-heritage-site

https://steemit.com/travel/@ilonalt/welcome-to-lithuania-part-4-curonian-spit

Hope you enjoy my story
Have a beautiful day,
Ilona

Sort:  

thanks for sharing, great shots and post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67488.06
ETH 3761.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56