Beautiful khokana (Nepal)

in #travel8 years ago

Hello everyone i am Amulya from Nepal. I hope everyone of us here have heard of my country. If you haven't heard of it then, Nepal is a beautiful landlocked country between India and China. Nepal is a very rich in it's natural beauty and cultural heritage. The weather is also perfect here. Right now it is moonson here and there is greenery everywhere. This weekend i had a chance to visit a beautiful place called Khokana which lies inside the Kathmandu valley. Kathmandu is the capital city of Nepal. This is me at Khokana.
received_10210010560720506
free picture upload

Ok now let me tell you more about Khorana. Khokana lies in the lalitpur district. In the early ages this place was the center for producing mustard oil. Mustard oil is considered very good for therapeutic massage. There are still some people involved in producing mustard oil but due to urbanization most people are involved in either business or some other governmental and private jobs. If you love greenery you will surely love this place look how green it is everywhere here
IMG_20160808_120120
image url

IMG_20160808_121037
free photo upload

IMG_20160808_120634
how do you print screen

The people living in this area are so healthy because the environment they are living in is also very healthy. Kathmandu is a very polluted city, there is dust and smoke everywhere. But khokana which is inside the kathmandu valley is the most cleanest part of the valley. If you happen to visit Nepal you must come to this place in order to feel the paradise in the nature.

IMG_20160808_122250
image upload

If you happen to visit Nepal you must visit this place because the scenery here is absolutely breath taking. The people living around this area are also very nice and friendly too. I was looking to visit one of the villages there but i didn't know the way to get there, So i asked one the locals here he was so polite and kind too. He showed me the way to the villages and also welcomed me into his house. He also made a cup of tea for me and we had a little talk.

I'll leave you with this video where you can feel the breeze of the wind at Khokana.

Sort:  

Beautiful Post
I had to Upvote
Feel Free To check My Posts Out
I plan to Post More Tips as Well

Hey! thank for upvoting, will definitely check out your posts as well.

the very first time I heard of Nepal was many moons ago when I was 15 and began smoking cannabis.
In those days you had a big choice, a menu for different varieties of cannabis both the resin and leaf. The one from Nepal was very potent resin which was called Nepalese. It was wonderful!

I adire green, and is my favourite colour. I am wearing it now as I type this, my Tshirt is green! Looking at certain shades of it can put me in a kind of trance. I must be a fairy lol
I am from the UK and we are not strangers to green, because of all the rain we have. When I see countries that are very hot and have suffered generations of deforestation, and are all desolate and dusty, and no green, it makes me sad to see that!
VERY pleased to meet you here.

Yes cannabis from Nepal is so healthy because of the weather here if you go to the mountainous part of Nepal you can also find so many precious and mysterious herbs too. There is one that is called yasagumba which is very precious and has a market of it's own. It's been such a wonderful experience here on steemit to connect with you too, lets keep this connection going have a good day and stay blessed ya all..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45