Reasons Why I Love To Travel

in #travel6 years ago

Traveling is something that I personally love. The feeling we get when we visit new places is something very special and cannot be put into words. Some people travel in order to relax themselves and some travel out of pure wanderlust. Whatever the reason may be but we all love the feeling of liberty and freshness.

So, here are a few reasons why I love traveling:-

  • The route- The most important point to be kept in mind while traveling is the route we choose while we travel. Also some people travel by car, bus, train or by plane. I personally like to travel by road. Road trips are the most comfortable ones. You can enjoy the view and stop anywhere you want. You explore the places that come in between your destination.

77695fc47567b14f3058d9078060815e.jpg
Image Source-Pinterest

  • Variety- You get to meet new people, see different places and know about different cultures. You make friends with a few people and learn about the historical importance of the place you visit. There is a lot of variety. You not only interact with the residents but also other tourists who have come from different parts of the world.
  • Food- Trying out new food is the best part of traveling. You get to know the difference between the kind of food you eat at home and the kind of food you get to eat at the place you visit. People who love to cook can even learn new recipes.

2e73160de396877897d7f79e2f79ce1e (1).jpg

Image Source

  • Nature- When you travel you come in contact with the world around you. You start observing every little thing. You come in contact with the nature.

DSCN0516.JPG

This is a picture of Sam Desert from my recent trip to Rajasthan.

  • Self-discovery- Travel helps us discover our true self. This is the time when we pay attention to ourselves the most. Not only physically but also mentally, emotionally and on the spiritual level. We try to keep ourselves healthy in order to be able to explore without any hindrances. We dig deeper into our thoughts and actions. We reflect upon ourselves and question ourselves.

  • Infrastructure- No matter what places we visit but the infrastructure always mesmerizes us. There is always some kind of specialty in the buildings of the places. They hold a unique story inside their bricks. If you are visiting some old historical fort. You will definitely come to know about the life of the royals and the wars they fought. Or if you visit some temples you will come to know about the saints who lived by.

DSCN0572-crop.JPG

A random shot my friend took while we visited a fort in the city of Jhodpur, Rajasthan.

100_2965.JPG

Years back, when I visited Taj Mahal, Delhi

100_2962.JPG

Sirhi Darwaaza, Delhi (Side view) Picture taken by me.

  • Writing and music- Traveling infuses the writer in me. It's the time when I feel most creative and productive. It's time when all my senses are working and I can write for hours and hours. And of course, no journey is complete without good music, be it the local folklore of the area you visit or the play-list you carry.

  • Refreshing- You feel relaxed and happy. All your stress vanishes away. Also I don't like to shop but for people who love shopping. They have another reason to fall in love with traveling.

-©Pratibha Badgal AA

All the posts under the name Pratibha Badgal AA are my own.

20180410_101026_0001.png

Sort:  

I love to travel mostly road trips. You get to see everything , interact with nature , see new places and the experience is second to none . Mind you good music goes in hand with road trips for me. Thanks for the post @illusions16

You are welcome @kamiikazer. Yeah roadtrips are the most interesting ones. Although most of mine are train travels.

Traveling is a great experience. It makes you experience beautiful places in
the world. Thanks for sharing with us. @illusions.

Thank you @emmanuelacheamp. Traveling is love... 💜

I really enjoyed this post because its in line with my immedate current post.
I am looking forward to more travel in the near future and I am I glad I landed on this post. Loved it.

Thank u @elisiekjay. I'll read your post definitely.

Nice pictures, come to my profile if you like to travel :)

Thank you @interdus. Sure, I'll check 😊

Thanks for sharing @illusions16
Traveling helps also to learn defferent cultures.

Yup @bmotives. Thank you for reading🙏

Self-discovery. That covers one of my big reasons for travelling. Life can become redundant and stale in familiar places, but travelling and being among new surroundings can help freshen the mind a lot more, and give you the free wheel to focus on yourself, and discover things you otherwise wouldn't.

Very true.

Well said @mirrors. Traveling is like infusing life into dead.

I agree, @illusions16. Are you well?

Yup, doing great. Are you?

I am well. Thanks

I love being on the road, discovering new cultures, making new friends, learning more about myself. Travelling makes you more humble and enable you to get in touch with yourself, have more compassion and love others more.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Illusions16 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56036.67
ETH 2503.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26