Santorini Archeological Museum

in #travel6 years ago

It's been one week and one day since my visit to Santorini. And it seems ages ...

DSC_0429.jpg

Time flies, don't you think?

Despite my hard work all day on the island, I stole some time to visit the Archeological Museum.

Here are the best photos.

Prehistoric Pithoi (crates) from the 17th Century BC. We can see some simple drawings.

DSC_0369.jpg

DSC_0367.jpg

A small prehistoric vase from Akrotiri. 17th Century BC.

DSC_0372.jpg

An Amphora with relief decoration from 7th century BC.

DSC_0377.jpg

DSC_0378.jpg

Small statutes. There is still some of the color left.

DSC_0384.jpg

DSC_0400.jpg

Kouros ( young man ) statues.
DSC_0397.jpg

An Amphora with drawn geometrical patterns from early 7th century BC. They used red color.

DSC_0386.jpg

DSC_0393.jpg

DSC_0403.jpg

DSC_0404.jpg

Even though it is ancient, I can still recognize and read the letters.

DSC_0415.jpg

Pelike of Kertch style from 4th century BC.

DSC_0417.jpg

DSC_0419.jpg

DSC_0421.jpg

DSC_0433.jpg

Statue heads from 1st century BC. The woman is possibly Aphrodite. Notice the fine details in the hair and the remaining color.

DSC_0426.jpg

DSC_0430.jpg

DSC_0436.jpg

That was from me. Unfortunately, I don't have any other photos fromSantorini...

And this is a good excuse to visit it again.

And until the next visit...
Be Healthy , Smile and Steem!

footer.png

Sort:  

Beautiful artefacts.

thank you . :)

Dude, I'm so pleased that we became friends on here form completely different worlds! Our lives may be different but we share the same passions! Steemit and travel being two of them.. cool post bro! I enjoy these virtual tours with you! :)

Thank you, Keni. I am so honored.
Indeed Steemit brings together people from very different backgrounds and I love this diversity.
It makes us more complete.
And as for virtual tours... stay tuned ... ;)

a precious relic of the past. we can see how their art makes this perfectly

thank you. well said. :)

this is a great job, you can post the best photo photos. I really enjoy the beauty and can smile. thank you.

thank you. but they are not nice enough to vote ... :(

The pictures are perfectly taken and brings to the fullness of life the wonders you see in the Museum of santorini. Great share

but not so great for a small vote , right ? :(

I don't see the paintings from the era of the Cycladic civilization as simple. I see them as more abstract and minimal.

Somewhat like what Picasso is doing here

For the time they were created they were pretty sophisticated.
Sometimes we look we the eyes of now and we shouldn't...

You did a good job. The photos are gorgeous! When I visit such museums, it seems I'm getting to the time when all this was happening!

Yes, I used my good pro camera and annoyed all the people around me.
Fortunately they weren't many or else they would tell me to stop :)

Some museums forbid taking photographs. So I understand what efforts you had to make to take a picture!

I admit that I was annoying BUT I did it for the shake of art...

You did it perfectly!

Yes, that's right, time flies. Therefore we should use the time thoroughly. Your photos are great, Special the Amphora pictures

I used my pro camera not the phone one.

How I love archaeological museums! Thank you for the wonderful and high-quality photos. As if touching that ancient time. . .

Thank you. Hopefully, I was able to bring some of the atmosphere of the museum .

Να πας εκι που λεγαμε..!!! Θελω φωτο απο το μερος που το ενα ποτο κανει 35 ευρο!!!by the way
Nice post congratulations!!!

Εχω απωθημενο με την Μυκονο και δεν θελω να αφηνω απωθημενα. Ειναι στο σχεδιο του χρονου.
Και εννοειται θα παω εκει. Και θα κανω ενα ποστ στο στιμιτ να βγαλω τα σπασμενα . :)
Και μεχρι τοτε ...
Mykoooooonooooooooooooooooosssss !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61281.76
ETH 3378.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55