Sort:  

Internet infrastructure in Thailand is actually really good, especially their scary 4G wifi coverage lol! Strong all around the city and way beyond. Plus almost every cafe, restaurant, juice bar, anywhere has free wifi.

For working from home we're doing our best to stream off a shared network for the building. It gets a bit slow at night when everyone is netflix and chilling. I've looked into our own line and it's about $30 usd pm for the highest fibre-optic pack. That's the one the gamers use and I've seen speeds upwards of 250/250mbps which is epic!

Though I doubt we'll get it until we move to a new place and that won't be until we're back from our island trip.

No wonder so many digital nomads go to Thailand.

Yeah there's a lot of them out here lol! I should add though that those speeds are within Thailand and SE Asia. It's still amazing speeds trans-pacific, however what I read is there are bottlenecks between SE Asia and the US for example. Takes it down a bit, though I've still seen 50/50mbps fibre pinging to westcoast.

$30 /month for this speed is great. I pay roughly $50/m for 50/4 mbps...
thanks for your answer. :)

You got it bro, that package with AIS also gives a free sim card with "unlimited" 4G included. I heard it's pretty good but many of these unlimited deals throttle down after certain amount of data. Otherwise we'd all be tethering off our smart phones lol!

thank you. gathering info that will be useful ... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62847.35
ETH 2464.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64