The Fantasy Island........ (H A W A I I)

in #travel6 years ago

The Fantasy Island

_DSC0024.JPG

I always had listened about Hawaii, sometimes I thought that It was fantasy or unreal place or in my case that It was impossible to go there because I live in south America so far away to Hawaii….. When I was a child I had saw in Tv a telefilm called “Fantasy Island” (Do you remember that??......... the airplane!!! The airplane!!! With Tattoo actor) ….. In 2013 I was the opportunity to visited this amazing place (“My dream come true”) with my sister and her family…

_DSC0570.JPG

I was excited and I want to see the surfers, the native people, the dancing girls like in movies or the Hawaii Five-0. I was shocked because all the people surfing, I mean young and old persons, men and women, children also (I felt like a paparazzi in Hollywood, jajajajaj)…. The people are very kind and always They say: “ALOHA” for everything to thank, greet or say goodbay….

_DSC0027.JPG

_DSC0668.JPG

_DSC0028.JPG

_DSC0014.JPG

Another thing that I missed was there were a lot of Asiatic people, I had not realized that it was so close to those countries or It is the holiday destination for these people. I visited the capital city Honolulu and another island Maui, The PearI Harbor Monument, beaches, rivers and volcanos.. .. I didn't know the history about "The Big Kahuna" the inventor of the moderm surf... Duke Kahanamoku.... in another post I will tell you more about my experience on the island of fantasy… HAWAII….

_DSC0686.JPG

_DSC0695.JPG

_DSC0677.JPG

Thank you for reading. Your comment, upvote, and resteem are my biggest motivation to my posts.
All the pictures are of my property and done with my Nikkon camera.

Greetings
@iliana22

Sort:  

On the bucket list! Looks beautiful there. Thanks for sharing.

thanks a lot for your words......

This post has received a 3.53 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @iliana22

Glad you enjoyed your vacation here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65348.61
ETH 3557.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45