Wandering Soul

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

20180221_145440_Richtone(HDR)-02.jpeg

Orig art by me


Wandering Soul

No one can stop your wild soul
from setting foot in uncharted places,
finding new faces,
stories, vagaries.

But I smile at you, traveler
for I, too, revel
in the splendour of a sundown
in the horizon of an unfamiliar town.

And as your heart beats in crimson rush
each time you alight from the bus,
my heart burst too in gleeful gush.

Wandering soul,
I know
you’d go and won’t dither,
So, roam and find me in our rendezvous -
In the taste of the salty sea breeze,
in the whisper of every bedroom creak,
In every unpaved road and every city street,
in every waterfall and every cold mountain peak...

And when the last grain of sand fall to end this tryst,
Remember me. Try your best.

~o0o~



Thank you for reading!

Haven't been here for days, just came back from traveling. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66431.69
ETH 3459.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60