Epic Motorcycle Ride , Europe 2017 , Nordkapp-Black Sea-Adriatic Coast-Portugal , Part Two "The Route"

in #travel8 years ago

Planing a route is a wery difficult job, you have guidelines and main objectives but in reallity i often go outside . That is suposed to be soul of motorcycle trips. You will meet with some interesting people and spend few hundred miles with them unplaned .

Lets get back to me hehe. First of all excuse me on my bad  grammar or spelling , english is not my native language .

Main goal of this planed trip is to get on all shores surrounding Europe. Secondary is to put my feet on Northern , Eastern , Southern and West part of it. So bear with me .

Starting point will be in Jonkoping Sweden next year in i hope mid of April . I will head up to Oslo Norway and then proceed to Lillehammer and Trondheim where i will visit my friends. I already traveled on Atlantic Ocean Road in Norway so i will skip that now and head to East to Are and Ostersund in Sweden where i will go on fishing trip for few days with my friends . I want to skip some Norway roads just because of really strickt rules and speed limits.

On to the North. In direction to Jokkmokk and up to Kiruna . I will be in Kiruna for day or two and then  on the road again to Narvik and Tromso for sleepover in Norway. From Tromso to Nordkapp as final north destination i have around 650 km. Thats not so big mileage , i used to make 1000 with no sweat.

With this leg on my journey i will see North sea, Norwegian sea and Barents sea. And i will be most north as i possible can. Further north is only Svalbard , i have no intentions to go there.

In all there is around 2500 km on this leg , ussulay i can do that in 3 days but since i'm going to visit some friends and try to sleep in bed instead of tent i will spend about 7 days .

Second leg is from Nordkapp straight down south to Helsinki in Finland, it has around 1600 kilometers ,so if i concentrate on the road and riding i can to that in two maybe tree days. Good thing about Scandinavia is that i will have daylight for minimum of 16-17 hours a day . I will be able to drive more mileage.

I'm still thinking to go east to St.Petersburg while in Helsinki or to go with ferry to Tallin Estonia. Don't know for now but it is tempting. From Tallin to Warszawa Poland i have less then 1000 kilometers but roads are in not good condition so i have to be really carefull. I'm planing to cover max 300 km per day there.

From Warszawa i will head down to Prague , some 650 kilometers. I will stay in Prague for day or two , it is a greta city much to see there and they made some of the best beers on the world so .....maybe 3-4 days hehe.

I will leave Prague to Brno and to Wienna in Austria final stop is in Budapest for sleep. Some 600 kilometers. 

Following leg is from Budapest to Constanta in Romania on the coast of Black Sea. Some 1200 kilometers . Tough kilometers. 

Plan is to stay on Black sea coast for few days , i have hear some bikers was there and it's great.

So guys this is part 2.0 of planed route from far north to east coast of Europe . I't is around 7500 kilometers drive . Not much , good roads on 80% of route so it will be easy, hopefully.

Next post is planed route to the west so stay tuned . As a said in firs post feel free to comment and if you have some suggestions place them below. 

Thx for reading, bye for now

Sort:  

I have heard of the horrors of the roads in Poland. Are you planning to get off of your path while in the Alps? The riding there is amazing, as long as you don't mind bicyclists passing you. :)

Yes that is true about Poland but man gota do what man gota do. I'v been in the Alps numerous times so i will pass them now . My biggest concern now is eastern parts of Romania and Bulgaria towards Black sea. It is a jungle .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59085.79
ETH 2543.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36