Update on our trip to Akureyri: Iceland

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians😎, what's up! I am sorry that I haven't been taking enough of pictures for you guys to show you the beautiful nature here in Akureyri, but I've got few so check'em out!!:

Image (5).jpeg

We've been so lucky with the weather, 90% of the time the weather is shitty AF in Iceland.. so having nice weather in Iceland is like winning the lottery 🙃 so we've mostly been outside training and riding dirt bikes or mtb bikes.

Image (4).png
20170625_171955.jpg

I've been doing a lot of free riding and trail riding because my shoulder still hurts like a bitch, the other day I was riding a muddy trail and my front wheel got stuck in the mud so I went over the bars, lol! But hey.. at least I got it on video 😂 😂

20170627_151102.jpg

Here is another video from some of the last 2 days of riding:

Stay tuned, next time I won't be posting so much about motocross.
What do you want the next post to involve? Comment and let me know!

Make sure to reply, resteem and/or upvote if you like it
For more Icelandic action please follow me on steemit. @Icelandicaction

Cheers from Iceland!
🙌 HÚH 🙌

-Oddur Jarl

Sort:  

That looks like a ton of fun! Such awesome scenery for miles...

Man it's so much fun.. Just wait until you see us crossing the rivers in the middle of nowhere 😄

Thats awesome! Icelands weather is a lot like it is here in Newfoundland! I bet you would enjoy riding out here!

Yeah! I would enjoy it 100% looks like you've got some decent tracks there :)

Yeah we have tracks everywhere, along with some spots to get some big air!

Congratulations @icelandicaction! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61059.95
ETH 2677.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61