My crazy project in this SugarCan Compagny

in #travel7 years ago

Welcome back brows and girlz,

I just finish my first work week in R.D Congo and it was quite a tough one! I finally have a permanent house with a nice guard, Canal+ TV and 4G on my phone. I'm settling down smoothly.

Let's explain to the community in what my project consist :

So, my company is the Sugar Leader in Democratic republic of Congo. They grow thousand and thousand acres of SugarCan, harvest them and process to make some beautiful brown sugar! They also distillate some Rhum...(so nice)!

Sugar process :

Capture d’écran 2017-09-09 à 10.21.32.png

The manufacture of sugar necessarily necessitates the crushing of sugar cane. It leads to a HUGE amount of sugar can fiber call "the bagasse". Usually, you burn the bagasse in an incinerator to produce and sell some energy. But the burning process is slower than the creation of new bagasse that the company still have too much bagasse.

So they contact me, a young "project enthousiasme " jobseeker to analyze the the valuation of this bagasse. They want me to study the feasibility of this project : " Use the sugar can waste ("the bagasse"), to feed larva/worms, make them reproduce and sell them to the Congolese (they love insects...)"...

It's been a week now, it's an interesting project and i'm happy to introduce you "Arthur", my first worm :

Capture d’écran 2017-09-09 à 10.30.53.png

Name : Arthur
Species : Dynastidea
Weight : 14g
length : 10cm
food consumption for the moment : wood chips

We are please to meet all of you,
Regards,

Gaston & Arthur

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67916.87
ETH 3819.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67