Sort:  

It was an amazing journey! The cost was actually pretty reasonable if you go without a guide/porter but you definitely need to be at a decent fitness level to hike with a full pack at those altitudes. Thanks for reading!

yo're wellcome :-)

Means that the cost is expensive if we use guide/porter ? :-)

Yes, I spoke to quite a few people on the trail about costs for guides and porters and the cheapest I heard was $1000USD for the whole trek for just a porter and the highest was over $6000USD. I chose to skip the guide and porter because of the volume of people on the trail (over 11,000 in October) and the fact that it is a very established trail and my expenses for all the permits, rooms, food and rental jacket/sleeping bag was about $450USD and I had to carry a 9kg pack the whole way. It's not as expensive as a lot of people would lead you to believe!

waw. . .
very expensive, up to 1000 $.
if we can master the field of travel, we can be a guide as well.
for 1 month there are 3 people that we guide, can be very rich.

this is a tremendous opportunity.
but not suitable for me this field, because I'm sure my physical is not strong. Climbing up the short distance alone was my body error. hahahaa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54681.92
ETH 2286.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29