Sort:  

Thank you for your voice @adaocha, @ibrah87 It's depressing, but I do not see a solution to this situation. People with whom I spoke there also do not see any chance to get rid of this problem.

This is a really big problem. I m guinean, living in Guinea, and the problem of trash management is not fixed yet. Conakry doesn't have a dump where all the trashes can be gathered. The result of this is people now is gathering the trashes next to their home or like in the pictures on the railway, sometimes in the gutters, which, when filled, become clogged and during rainy season, contributes to flood houses. It is urgent to tackle the problem by rebooting the system, learn from others neighboor countries, educate the people.

That's right, I think we should promote environmental education. I wonder what I can do to help, that's why I show and talk about it.

Everyone can participate in any manner. It goes from education to alerting the government, reinforce the existing laws (fine people who always throw the trash in the street), creating private companies that can collect the trash and treat them (transformation, recycling, etc...).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82