Travel with Swami #3 - Leverage Sale times

in #travel7 years ago

A lot of friends ask me how I manage travel often? Budget and Cheap Tickets. I then throw out a bunch of advice and thought would put them here.

Sign Up for Frequent Flyer Programs

Easy win. It's FREE! Sign up for Frequent Flyer programs of airlines that you fly often. I started flying a lot of Air Asia recently and it offers the best deals for flights from India to anywhere in South East Asia. Also, you'll get notified first as part of the FF programs in case of exclusive member only sale and discounts. No match in prices.

Screen Shot 2017-06-20 at 9.55.38 AM.png

Screen Shot 2017-06-20 at 9.56.20 AM.png

Set Priority Alerts on FB

Notifications for each post in FB can be spammy and taxing. But there is this option to always see new posts on top in case you miss them in your feed. FB Marketing is big and all airlines send a word out on sale here.
Screen Shot 2017-06-20 at 10.10.52 AM.png

If you're looking for travel hacks, tips on the best travel credit cards in India leave a comment and I'll respond back. If you found this valuable, please click Upvote and Share with friends. Thanks!

Sort:  

I noticed my friends follow a lot of FB pages on cheap tickets and they did manage to buy cheap tickets quite regularly. Good post!

Yup. I did try Notifications On for some time but it felt too intrusive. With FB almost becoming a habit, I prefer it to stay on top and maybe​ won't​ miss it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61182.87
ETH 3360.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49