Travel & Lifestyle #5 | Enchanted Kingdom @ Santa Rosa, Laguna, Philippines

in #travel4 years ago

I was there for FREE.
Welcome to my first Travel and Lifestyle blog for year 2020!
I'm gonna give you some tips on how to survive all the crazy rides in the Enchanted Kingdom not to mention all rides are actually for free as soon as you enter their premises.
And along this blog of mine, will be sharing important notes to remember before visiting EK, so please make it to the end of this post!
So,
Why was my admission for free?

image.png

Answer: Because I visited EK on time of my birthday! It is not actually the same day as your birthday, so you don't have to rush it. It is important to keep on track that in order to have a free submission, you have to visit the park 6 DAYS BEFORE UNTIL 6 DAYS AFTER THE ACTUAL BIRTHDAY . And here's the thing, YOU don't need to pay a penny BUT you have to bring at least one paying companion, but don't worry bringing companions because it will also benefit them with a 10% discount each. That's not bad at all.



As per ride inclusions, you can ride ALL you want but there are some gated rides/attractions that in need of payment. I haven't tried those gated rides though but riding all those free rides? Are more than enough for a day, believe me.



Of course, you have to be ready before D-DAY.

image.png

  1. Bring a photocopy of your birth certificate or a government issued ID.
  2. Extra clothing, you may get wet along the rides.
  3. Candies, the ride will leave you shaking. Thank me later.
  4. Inside your bag pack, hide your water bottle with your clothes. Why? Because, buying something inside costs you, so why bother when you can refill them with drinking fountain inside. And hide it well, it's prohibited hihi
  5. Make sure you are ready yourself.



That's it! You are ready!
When you are about to enter the park, you can get a copy of their map.

image.png
Did you see what I did there, those markings meant that I have tried seventeen rides in that day.

Since I have tried all the free rides, I advice you to make AGILA your first ride. We didn't took this ride at first and realized this ride should be the start of your park experience.

image.png

1 AGILA
It will take you 30 minutes to an hour before you finish this theater. It is worth the wait, and a magical experience for everyone. If you want to enjoy it with your friends, you may want to make sure you all have the same sticker, like what we did in the picture up there, we made sure we had the same black triangle because guys, later on there will be groupings and you don't wanna be away from your friends when that happens.

Next, try the GRAND CAROUSEL.

image.png
2 GRAND CAROUSEL

We tried the carousel first because it is the nearest ride from the entrance. It is like bringing out the child side in you.



Next, Flying Fiesta.

image.png
3 FLYING FIESTA
This ride will fly you in the air, the foundation is going to move in circles while the swings will soon spread apart. This is not an extreme ride so you will be just having fun the rest of the ride.
Tip: Spread your arms or hold hands with your companion beside you, don't be afraid as long as you harnessed yourself tight you'll be fine.


Then, try UP UP AND AWAY

image.png
4 UP UP AND AWAY
This ride is making me fall asleep, funny but true. This is the most safety ride you could get. You just have to ride a hot-air balloon and the ride will just take you up up and away you sleep Hahaha but don't sleep yet.



Take on now, the DODGEM .

image.png
5 DODGEM
Don't worry, you don't need to show your driver's license here! Hahaha You just have to turn stomp all you want and have fun bumping to other cars out there.


Next and the last average ride you'll take on, the ROLLER SKATER .

image.png
6 ROLLER SKATER
The picture is exaggerated lol but yeah that is true, for me, roller skater is just an average ride because you are just like riding in a rocky road except the speed is a bit high and there is no warning when will it tilt but rest assured this ride will not turn you around like some extreme roller coaster later.



Let's buckle up, and get done with the easy rides, try BOUNCING BOULDER.

image.png
7 BOUNCING BOULDER
I'm not really a fan with this ride, I don't like it but it is a good start before throwing yourself at the higher extreme tower they also have. As for me, I needed the candy after trying this one. The ride will actually bounce you up and down, with no official warning.



Now, let's go to the EKSTREME TOWER.

image.png
8 EKSTREME TOWER
This is fun. At least you will be just riding it once, it will raise you up to 150 feet from the ground, and drop without warning too and you will lose your spirit for just seconds, don't worry it will come back to you eventually. I was like "Just hold it in, right there, and drop! Spirit, come baaaaack!".



Next! Anchor's Away

image.png

9 ANCHOR'S AWAY
At least once in your life, try this. I think it will kill me to try again lol. I though it will just sway you like the UP UP AND AWAY but I was wrong, I enjoyed the ride because I am not gonna try it again.
Tip: Sit on the edge of the ride for once, and every time the boat goes down, STAND UP! You'll be fine hehe.



Bring it on, now try the DISC O MAGIC.

image.png
10 DISC O MAGIC
A breathtaking ride and I kinda like this. :) It is not that scary than how it looks like, and is more larger than you'd ever imagined than looking at it in person. And the song while you are taking on the ride is adding up the thrill.

Tip: Just enjoy the ride, wave your arms, free them. The harness is so tight so you'll be safe :).



Up next, AIR RACE

image.png
11 AIR RACE
I am so nervous riding this one because according to reviews, this is the demonic ride. Unexpectedly, I, myself love this ride and so far Air Race is my most favorite EK ride. The ride is getting yourself fly in circles, it's like you are moving forward in circles except you knew the ride is just turning you around in one place.
Tips: Feel the moment of flying and to avoid the dull moment, stare at the floor it will make you rest easy along the demonic ride.


And now the roller coaster, everyone, SPACE SHUTTLE .

image.png

image.png

12 SPACE SHUTTLE
This is a scary one. To enjoy the ride less extreme, sit in the front but if you wanted to enjoy the ride to the extent? Sit on the farthest back. Space Shuttle will be pulling you up slowly and lets you go with no warning, I hope none of you will wet in your pants because it wont stop along the way until it reaches to the end pulling it again up and dropping it again rolling you up in short it will leave you breathless. It's okay, just like old times, your spirit will find its way back.



Now, let's get wet and use thy extra shirts. Less wet, first, SWAN LAKE .

image.png
13 SWAN LAKE
If you are careful, you'll pass this ride without a single drop of water here. Also, it's a sweet thing for couples out there. Well, this is boring so I promised myself that next time won't make me ride this one again except if I am with my boyfriend, I'd love to ride this with him hehehe. Anyway, it's tiring, the paddling and the boring feeling all in all this ride is one of those atleast once in your life :).



A bit of splash here, BUMP 'N SPLASH

image.png

image.png
14 BUMP 'N SPLASH
It's like riding the dodgem, in addition of a water gun. You will enjoy this ride while splurting everywhere, and targeting your friends who are still dry af. The vest will make you less wetter here but you'll end up wet along the way anyway.



NEXT! The JUNGLE LOG JAM
image.png
15 JUNGLE LOG JAM
Enjoy the ride in a wooden banana boat! If you're lucky, dodging the splash, well that's good. It is more like an up and down riding in canal that goes higher and then pushes you down and SPLASH! Just like that. No need to scare you off. Our photo above is so cute, I'm in the middle, and enjoying the drop.


For the last but not the least wet dream ride, RIO GRANDE RAPIDS .
image.png

image.png

16 RIO GRANDE RAPIDS
You are the luckiest person if you won't wet your panties here. Expect rocky roads ahead and falls from the mountains, I've tried this and I was unlucky to be dropped by the falls on spot. Well, good thing, we have spare shirts! No need to feel nervous in this ride guys, it's just that whenever the thing bumps to something, expect some splashes everywhere. For me, this is the wettest ride :) So to avoid getting colds and going home wet, don't forget bringing spare.



Lastly, the WHEEL OF FATE
17 WHEEL OF FATE
Ferris wheel. I decided to make this the last ride because the city lights at night are worth it. And riding this while the sun is up hmm for me is not good, this is not like the Sky Eye in Tagaytay where their cabs are closed and airconditioned, the Wheel of Fate is open so I suggest to ride this at night or when the sun settles down at least.



One last important tip!
Choose a weekend day. Every weekend, they will present magical parades and booming fireworks. It is worth it. :) If I were you, I won't miss watching the parade and fireworks. But if unlucky, the parade will not commence when there's even the slightest rain.

Thanks for reading! I hope you enjoyed this one. Next time, I will be sharing a bucket list unlocked! :)
Share your wonderful experience too! :)





Love,
iammitosshielo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66360.61
ETH 3420.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63