You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🌍🌴Let Me Show You Around Bali: Indonesia's Magical Island! A Walk On Top of "The Ridge!" (Beautiful Views in a Photo-Follow-Along-Story!)☀️🌺

in #travel7 years ago

Absolutely gorgeous! We have been saying we want to visit Bali for a long while but then we had a Kai and since traveling hasn't been top of the list but seeing those pictures I definitely feel like it's back on our list again! Thanx so much for sharing this piece of your life!

Sort:  

Hi @iamjamie, I completely understand. When I got my fur babies, it kind of haulted everything for now. How old is Kai? I'm happy to inspire the travel bug, I see many babies here with their parents ;) <3

Kai turned 1 not that long ago. And yes traveling has already entered back into our lives since our families live in other countries but your blog left me with a deep burning desire to not only travel but explore again! Oh and we have friends in Bali that would be lovely to visit so bonus! Hehe

Aww well that must be a fun adventure in its own right ;) When I finally got 'settled' into Bali, I was so excited to take some roots and stay somewhere for a while but the more I get out and see, the more and more I want to see everything =D I am sensing more travel coming very soon for me! Where are you based now? Thailand right?

I know exactly what you mean. Though personally I like having our home base so whenever I feel like I need to settle down for awhile into our nest it's there. And yes we are based in Thailand right now. Its a pretty spectacular place to call home too! Have you ever been?

I know that feeling too well! I was in desperate need of a home base! I didn't have one for far too long! This is amazing and I think that's why the old travel bug seems to be crawling around ;)
I love Thailand, I had originally come to this side of the world to move there but then with a bunch of changes in the wind ended up in New Zealand and then decided Thailand wasn't it for me, neither was NZ so the next stop was here, and it caught me. I've been to Thailand twice though, once for a month and the second for 3 weeks in Chiang Mai. =D

Chiang Mai caught me. After the first trip here we continued traveling but it kept calling me back to we decided to just move there. Hahaha. It's been the most perfect place for everything we have been doing too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59007.15
ETH 2493.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46