What I Will Do When I Go to Mexico City in March - Top 3 Attractions

in #travel7 years ago

Below is just the top 3 things I plan to do in Mexico City. My visit is a bit short, with only 3 full days.

(Image above doesn't belong to me and is ONLY used for illustrative purposes)


1. Taking a Tour of Teotihuacán Aztec Ruins

See the Pyramid of the Sun. I've read about the Aztec Empire, and its influence over the area where Mexico exists. Quite interesting history, and would love to see these pyramids and other Aztec ruins.

2. Palace of Fine Arts

This museum itself is an artwork. Beautiful architecture to see.

3. Zocalo or Plaza de la Constitucion

Mexico City's major open plaza area.


I've never been to Mexico City, so this would be the first time.

Any local Mexicans that live in Mexico City? 

Any other tips from other travelers who've been to Mexico City and suggest "must see" places?


Sort:  

Wow likes your post .. happy reading it .. really amazing ... thanks for sharing on a good day.
I like to read every post you .. I also learn a lot about steemit from every post you. Whether it's writing or photos. Thank you steemians ..
It's an honor for me if you visit my blog..

Try visiting Palacio de Bellas Artes if you have enough time. It will take you about an hour to go through it and it.s only around 5 dollars as far as I can remember. It.s one of the finest art museums i.ve ever been to! Hope you enjoy your trip!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61659.26
ETH 2446.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60