KLM Delft Blue Miniature Houses

in #travel6 years ago

Having two Dutch Airbnbs stay at my place in Big Island, Hawaii ... I had a souvenir that came from one of my flights from Singapore to Bali with KLM.

Since I flew with KLM as World Business Class passenger, they give each passenger a small unique gift called the Delft Blue miniature house.

The Delft house is Dutch in style as you'd find in the Netherlands.

But what is the MOST interesting is that each of these houses has liquor inside ... NOT water as I thought. 

I'm laughing in the inside, as I for the longest time only thought there was water in it, but thought it strange that they filled a porcelain house with water, for whatever reason I thought back then.

The Dutch gin they fill it up with is genever, and the named brand liquor is BOLS.



Each of these miniature houses has a number attached to the back of the house, in my case, I've got 81.

If I look up the number online, it actually corresponds to a "real" house in the Netherlands.



Below is the actual Goudkantoor (Gold House) located in Groningen, Netherlands, which is in the northern part of the country.

Interestingly, seeing the building I thought it'd be the same color, but the only thing similar to my Delft Blue House is the shape and structure, but not the color.



Apparently these houses are collectibles that people will trade or buy online.


Do you have one of these Delft Blue houses?



Sort:  

wow wonderful photo please check my blog

You got a 5.56% upvote from @whalebuilder courtesy of @hustletoparadise. Join @whalebuilder family at our Discord Channel. Don't let your precious stake(SP) go stale...Make it do more so you have to do less. Deligate it to @whalebuilder by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links: 50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | custom amount.

You got a 2.26% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @hustletoparadise!

You got a 1.32% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @hustletoparadise!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

You got a 22.22% upvote from @upboater courtesy of @hustletoparadise!

You got a 2.98% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @hustletoparadise! Earn 90% daily earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale.

You got a 33.11% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @hustletoparadise!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68