You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The 7 stages of traveling with a toddler

in #travel7 years ago

Amen to that! Preach! Hallelujah, I needed that laugh!

This is my life and you captured it so perfectly!

I got lost daydreaming about sunny locations for a next adventure after reading stage 1, and then the depression hit as I read through the rest of the stages, conveniently reminding me of the naked truth.

I'm definitely guilty of being a sherpa and packing every good deal in sight - especially as I live abroad and always want my childhood favorites from home. No I will not pay 12 euros for a box of cereal!

We were definitely that family once - overtired toddler screeching through the airport en route to the gate - having a giant meltdown because we wouldn't let him zigzag the carry-on suitcase at -10 MPH. My husband had to pick him up like a football under his arm, announcing to all of the onlookers that their worst fears were about to be realized - yes, we were on their flight!

(Image source 1: giphy.com)
(Image source 2 : upload.wikimedia.org)
(Image source 3: giphy.com)

Sort:  

Very nice find. Clever post and comment. Resteemed as well.

Love it! thanks for the comment and resteem :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59774.28
ETH 2422.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44