My favorite image from Portugal is not from California!

in #travel7 years ago

image

Ironically, my most favorite picture from my trip to Lisbon, Portugal has the one huge problem that people think it's the Golden Gate Bridge in San Francisco. But this stunning sunset is lighting the Ponte 25 de Abril, which is actually the sister bridge of the one in California. I knew this going in, but I waw determined to make the most of this landscape.

This image is actually a 1 minute exposure compiled of 60 1-second exposures overlayed in photoshop. I sat down on the barnacle covered shore listening to my camera snap and snap as the waves brushed against the sand and the sun inched down the sky... It was a beautiful moment.

Sort:  

San LisbonFrancisco ... :-)

Great shot. I'm from Lisbon and I really like this part of the city.

Beautiful shot of that stunning bridge!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57483.55
ETH 3066.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29