Traveling Series Season 1 Episode 2 - Saigon Zoo and Talented Animals

in #travel7 years ago

Hello Steemit!
DSC_0067_1_firstphoto.jpg

Previously on Hungry Banana's Traveling Series:
-Hey, we gotta go. We arrived to Vietnam and they're coming... they're coming to get us.
-Who's coming?
-Grab car, who else?
-Okay, I'm ready, let's go to the zoo!

After driving to Saigon Zoo...

-Hey want to see some reptiles.
-OMG! There's a huge snake. RUN!!!


After talking about some cool reptiles in this episode I will talk about other cool animals in Saigon Zoo. Actually they divided zoo to 2 different parts, first part was Reptiles House, and second part was, you know, others. There were 2 different zoos as well, but they were in same area. I went to Saigon Zoo only, I wanted to go to Rubik Zoo as well, but they were closed in morning and weather was rainy, so we had to go back to hotel.

I want to tell you something important here. You can use if you travel to Vietnam: Grab cars. They're literally going everywhere in Saigon and it's so cheap. We only gave 20.000 dong which is slightly less than 1 USD, and it took us from hotel to wherever we want in city center. And taxi in Vietnam is cheap if you compare with other countries. They mostly open taxi with 6000 dong (around 25 cents only, can you believe it), and they take similar amount per kilometers. But I suggest you to use Grab car service. It belongs to Singapore but their app works in Vietnam like a charm.

After giving some tips, now it's time to visit zoo! In here you can see too many talented animals. We took a video of an Asian elephant who likes to dance even without music (but poor animal, he doesn't have music, so we added one!).

DSC_0052_1_thirdphoto.jpg

After dancing what could have been awesome! Of course photogenic ostrich!
Ostrich_meme.jpg

Another great animal was a giraffe, actually two giraffes! They were even taller than me (F.Y.I. I'm 1.88 meters).
DSC_0054_1_fourthphoto.jpg

And there was a silent killer... Beware of his wrath! White tiger (but lazy to hunt)...
DSC_0057_fifthphoto.jpg

We tried tractor train ride in Zoo after getting tired. And at the end of visiting Saigon Zoo, rain started to pour down and we went back to hotel. Do you want to see my Vietnam trip? You can simply follow me to learn and enjoy with me. I'm posting my travel journey in every Sunday so be sure to check it out!

If you liked my post, you can give it an upvote. I will be here to respond your comments and learn about what you think!

To be continued...


Sort:  

Hahahaha me..me .me.. look at me.. hey you... over here... look..look... hahaha made me laugh.. looks like a really cool zoo

Hahah thank you for your comment. I added that meme to dmania to get upvote from bot last night. It was on third place in "hot" posts. And first 2 posts get upvote, but I didn't.
It was really cool zoo, especially that dancing elephant :)

This post has received a 0.08 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @hungrybanana.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Hungry Banana from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62195.97
ETH 2415.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64