ΕΛΛΑΣ (Greece) STEEMian Travel Itinerary - [contest]

in #travel6 years ago

I’m reaching out to all of you to help me pick a few places to visit this summer. Give me some suggestions of what to see and do. And how long I should spend in one place!


8EAF7028-0F46-4794-90A8-275E1B1E3706.jpeg
Amongst the gods on Psiloritis.


καλοκαιρινές διακοπές

When I’ve traveled to Greece in the past, it’s mainly been to visit Crete. I have been to some other islands, and of course to Athens. But now I’d like to start visiting different parts of the country as well.

Recently on STEEMit I’ve been seeing some awesome places throughout Geeece that some of you’ve been posting about. And while I want to visit them all, I’ll only have approximately 10-14 days available this summer. It will potentially be sometime around the middle or end of July.


STEEMian Suggestions

Taking the above information into consideration, in the comment section below, please give me your recommendations including:

  1. Where should I go?
  2. What should I do and see there?
  3. How long should I stay there?

If you wanna chat off the blockchain let me know... feel free to respond in Greek.

the follow-up

  • I’ll make another post with a list of all STEEMians’ suggestions. Then based on: all of your feedback, my schedule and timeframe — I’ll pick some places from the list to go visit!

  • I’ll also create a final post with the selected places and who suggested them. (And of course I’ll be posting about the actual travels too!).

See below description related to the potential SBD rewards!


Looking forward to hearing from all of you!

ps. If any of you will be around during that time let me know if you are interested in meeting up for a café, gyro, or the beach. We can talk on discord or somewhere else convenient to coordinate.


SBD “contest”!

I’ll be giving away up to 5 SBD to select participants. Based on what gets selected and how many winners there are. Feel free to upvote and resteem as the rewards from related posts will be used for the contest!


summer in Greece

FB3E5378-9F6A-467C-833E-9F1E952735D0.jpeg
Athens, below the acropolis.

33DD3D48-D63A-4827-9927-D2EED8B2F3F4.jpeg
Chivas in Crete — “New York”.

B01F5E65-7F25-40C3-9D68-7E8CA0F9A912.jpeg
The goats.

90D808A0-472F-4D32-93B8-CAAA807735F6.jpeg
Breakfast at the village in the mountains.

B1BA7C4F-0D41-47D0-B073-932241664660.jpeg
Traditional dinner-dance, feast, celebrations.

066DF209-4BF5-47BB-9DBB-55FC18D5D723.jpeg
Early morning hours climbing Psiloritis.


All images and photographs are mine unless otherwise noted.


pps. If anyone has travel suggestions for places in Europe outside of Greece feel free to suggest those as well using the same formatting requested above!

Sort:  

Great idea! Can't wait to see the recommendations :)

Me neither! As in I can’t wait to see the recommendations either :)

don’t forget to read the pps.

I read it and I'm considering a separate post about 3 days in Latvia ;) because there is so much to say I have to sit down with a cup of coffee for it haha

But is that for the summer or...?

The first photo and the traditional dinner-dance is super and typical for Greece. I am a Greece fan and I like "Greece-music".

Awesome! I’m trying to expand on my love of Greece by exploring more areas.

and I like "Greece-music"

(Greek* music)

:)

Are you coming to Crete this summer too?

Of course 😇

since you have a good amount of days you can do the tour of Peloponnese. You can start from Pylos and the big sandy beaches of Kaifas, visit, Methoni & Koroni, move eastern to Kalamata, pass Kardamyli and finally reach Mani where you can find Limeni and Areopoli. It is a tour with lot's different views and experiences. I hope you'll enjoy this.

Thanks this sounds awesome! I will look into it :) na se kala file

Θα σου πρότεινα Ελαφόνησο ενα νησάκι κατω την Πελοπόννησο.
Θα ανεβάσω αύριο μια φώτο να σε πίσω..
Και βέβαια Αθήνα να σε γνωρισουμε και απο κοντά 😀😀😀
Η το πιο best μέρος Χαλκιδική...

Xaxa wraia tha perimenw to auriano sou post! Stin elafoniso poses meres na katsw? Einai gia mpanio k tetia ekei h k alla pragmata?

Kalimera... nai einai gia mpanio de eixei treli nixterini zwi.. mparakia-kafeteties mono... to anevasa des.. elpizw na minies ki athina loges meres na se doyme..

αν και εχει υπεροχα νερα...πραγματικα υπεροχα δε θα το προτεινα σαν προορισμο...για εναν και μονο λογο....ξεροτοπος...δεν υπαρχει καθολου πρασινο... εχω μαθει να συνδιαζω τη θαλασσα με το πρασινο...με ξεκουραζει...η ελαφονησος ειναι ξεροτοπος δυστυχως...υπεροχα νερα ,τρομερα νερα απο τη μια πλευρα του νησιου μονο ( η αλλη πλευρα δεν ειναι τιποτα το ιδιαιτερο) αλλα γυμνο το νησακι... οποτε σκεψου το αν σε ενδιαφερει ο περιβαλλοντας χωρος εκτος απο τη θαλασσα...και επισης θα ελεγα οτι ειναι λιγακι τσιμπημενες οι τιμες τους ( δωματια - φαγητο )....αυτα!!!

Ναι είναι υπερβολικά ακριβό, συμφωνώ...
Αλλά είναι όμορφα αν δε φυσάει..

hey friend visit Nigeria asap

Haha as soon as humanly possible.... can you give me a few suggestions on places I should visit? What’s there to see? Nature, local culture, etc.?

There are a lot of places to visit. Depending on what you like. There are a lot of local cultures, we have zoos, museums, we have beaches etc

https://www.google.com.ng/travel/things-to-do?dest_mid=%2Fm%2F05cgv&dest_state_type=p&ved=0ahUKEwi7vt2F877aAhXFDsAKHTnLCkQQuL0BCDIwCg&ictx=1&dest_src=ts&hl=en-NG&gl=NG

Awesome thanks! I like nature, history and culture. If I visit somewhere new I like to experience it more like a local would. I guess maybe most tourists want that? So what should I do?

Θα σού έλεγα Ικαρία αλλά τον Αύγουστο είναι τα πανυγήρια εκεί.. Χαλκιδική ειναι πολύ καλή επιλογή γιατί και νυχτερινή ζωή έχει και πολύ όμορφα ειναι!!

Ευχαριστώ!

Δύστυχος δεν θα μπορέσω να μείνω μέχρι το Δεκαπενταύγουστο για τα πανηγύρια..

Τεσπα θα τα ψάξω περισσότρερο κ τα δυο μέρη που πρότεινες !

Θενξ κ πάλι

I have lots of suggestions... not sure they can fit in a comment ;)

Haha ok. Opos thes. But remember I only have a short period of time so don’t overwhelm me! ;D

I will respond to this tomorrow with a post :D

Perfect! Thanks! I’m sure It will be informative and laughter-inducing.::::::::D

I am very glad to read your post

I think i‘twas fine. I think it is fine. I think it was fine. I think it’s fine.

B367A63C-B259-4E37-9C81-1835B1F91D3A.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63134.74
ETH 3052.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81