You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From Denmark to China by bike #21(Into the mind of a tour biker, the truth)

in #travel7 years ago

Great piece mate! Can certainly agree with a lot of these points and you're 100% right about having a heavy bike in rain and wind is horrible!

I'm off to Kazakhstan just less than a month today to cycle from there to China to finish off my trip cycling from the UK to China, when do you reckon you'll be in china? :)

Sort:  

Woah that's amazing! How come you started from Kazakhstan? I would read about your whole trip! China is far in the future since I will take it slow and Explorer all countries in between, also I gotta watch out for the seasons and prepare for that, in Greece I I will take a short break and make the trip into Asia ready.

I unfortunately got ill in Russia last year which forced me to fly home and have had to work to earn more money to fly back out, but starting off in Kazakhstan as can't afford another VISA for Russia. Slowly is the best way to do it! :) How is Greece right now? What other countries have you visited?

So far went though Denmark(ofc), Germany, czech republic, Austria, Slovenia and Croatia and soon heading into Montenegro! Sorry to hear about your illness but it's so awesome you taking it back up! Gonna follow you and keep a eye on your upcoming trip :)

Nice!! Montenegro... please make sure to post about there! :) What has currently been the highlight of your trip (if you can narrow it down)?
Thanks man, back to health now which is good... appreciate that! Does this Steem Chat work yet?

I think the most memorable have been the north/west part of Slovenia nature wise, where I had to do a really big climb and after that I met two nice people I have had a lot of fun days with down in the valley. But there's so many highlights already its crazy! I'm not sure about the steem chat have not checked it out yet although I should! Haha:)

I bet that was stunning, I will have a look at your posts about Slovenia! I'm happy to hear there's many memoriea, got so many more coming your way I'm sure! That's fair enough I haven't checked it out properly yet either :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31