You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FOREST PATHS OF LANSDOWNE - A PICTURE JOURNEY INTO HIMALAYAN FOOTHILLS & MY OIL PAINTING "INTO THE FOG"

in #travel6 years ago

Long awaited post. Wonderful sceneries and beautiful house you had in Landsdowne. While going through your post it reminded me of Mr Anil Prakash ( Jam maker ) I have never tasted better jam then his. He told me that this recipe was given to her Grandmother by a British lady.

I also lived in Manduwala for a year and when I saw this picture
it reminded me of my encounter with the mountain leopard. Got goosebumps again :)

I also lived in The cottage in Jakhan for two years.

These were the best days of my life till now. I wish I could just fly back in time :)
Thanks for this lovely post-Neha. The mountain may be out of the sight but nothing can take it away from my soul. Loved your post....😊😊😊😘😘😘 A lot of thanks to you.

Sort:  

Wow ! that is awesome. A tryst with a leopard ! :) Hmmmm !
I am happy that my post brought back happy and adventerous memories for you. @honeychum :) . Great to see your memories of happy times ! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55838.64
ETH 2285.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33