Awesome Views - Daytrip to Minca in ColombiasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hola Amigos,

today I would like to show you a really nice Daytrip around Santa Marta/Magdalena/Colombia.

Minca is ca. 30 mins outside of Santa Marta (SM) and it's very cheap and easy to go up there.
In SM in Calle 11 (Mercado), you will find a Collectivo (small Bus) and they bring you in the Center of Minca.

There you take a Mototaksi and the it goes offroad up the Hill.


The View from the Top off the Hills.

I went to an Cacao Plantage, did the 2 Hour Tour.

coffeeguide.bearb.jpg
My Owner of the Plantage

minca coffee.bearb.jpg
The Cacao Beans get dried by the Sun.

schokome.bearb.jpg
Chocolate Beauty Mask

tucan minca.bearb.jpg
That Happy Tucan was living there.

horses.bearb.jpg
Minca is also famous for it's beautiful Horsetracks

IMG_2777.JPG
A little Village of Colombia's indigenous people.

Minca-sunset-me.JPG
Be aware of perfect Sunsets.

I hope you enjoyed and go to have a look for yourself.

Have Fun on your Travels.

Best Greetings Daniel

Sort:  

Beautiful pictures! As a North American I can't wait to go south and discover all that Colombia and the rest of South America has to offer.

Thanks! I think you will enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47