Cycling Denmark to South Africa: The beautiful roads of Germany. (First video of my journey)

in #travel6 years ago


Travelling through Germany was a great start on my journey and now I'm ready to take on the mighty alps of Switzerland. I Hope you guys will enjoy my first video I have ever made(except for the vlog I made a few days ago of course).

I know some of you now sits wondering why I am not in Poland, well, that secret will be revealed in a few days.

See you on the road!
-holm


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Best of luck and safe travels, and welcome to South Africa, when you do get here :-)
following you to see your progress.

Let us know when and where in South Africa you will be travelling through, we may be able to organise a group of cyclists to join you when you get this side.

We just recently did a 1000km cycle challenge from Kimberley to Cape Town for charity in an effort to raise awareness to the fight against hunger through Meals on Wheels South Africa, this may be another opportunity to create some tour with the group of Meals on Wheels cycle group.

Meals on wheels Extreme ride for Hunger 1000km challenge.
https://steemit.com/life/@michaeljn/meals-on-wheels-extreme-ride-4-hunger-1000km-6-day-cycle-challenge-south-africa

Resteemed.
stay blessed.

It will most likely take a while to get their since I am not going in a straight line towards Africa, in fact I stay in Europe most of this year! The cycle challenge you made sounds simply amazing and I will check your link out! and one day when I reach South Africa I will let you know!

That would be great, as I said best of luck with your endeavor and may you have a safe and fun trip. Keep us posted.

OK so this is just amazing. All the way from Denmark to exactly where in South Africa? I am a journalist in South Africa and would love to have one of our company's journalists (if not myself) do a piece on your trip as you go along. If you are keen on this, please let me know. I realise communication may become difficult as you progress with not being able to charge your cell phone battery but do please let me know. Feel free to email me at [email protected]

Cape town is my finish line of course! Your offer sounds interesting and I am always open for opportunities to share my journey. I will contact you on mail, then we can discuss further!

Awesome, thank you.

Congratulation holm! Your post has appeared on the hot page after 31min with 14 votes.

Oh seriously, I feel part of each of your trips, and I enjoy them as much as you do. You will have the world at your feet to explore it. Try to travel through different countries, make an itinerary but do not close yourself to it... be spontaneous, accept the uncertainty as part of the trip process. You have the opportunity to do what you want, whenever you want ... and that does not happen very often! Treasure those moments of the trip; The sensation of absolute freedom is additive and generates an explosion of happiness and personal satisfaction unique and unequaled.
You will spend some time alone during your trip and you will have to face novel situations for which you will have to use all your skills -or learn new ones- to solve them. Small challenges will help you to know you a little better; know your limits, push them a little and redraw them a "little beyond"; you will rediscover or confirm many of your virtues and confidence in yourself will grow, so my best wishes for you!!
By the way, if it's not too much trouble I wanted to invite you to read my posts. I would greatly appreciate if you take the time to read them, and in case you like them, I would appreciate it if you would give me a vote, a comment, or a resteem.
You have my vote, and I stay attentive to your next publications!

Brother some areas you are passing are not very friendly. Specially when you reach South Africa

Not quite sure why you would discourage people from traveling trough South Africa, it poses the same dangers any other country does. and certainly you have to plan your route like you would anywhere in the world. South Africa is a beautiful country with a lot to offer.

ah ... I don't know I wish you are right.
I was traveling around a lot. I was several times in Joburg and Cape Town. Whenever I go there I don't even dare to walk on the street , just jumping from a taxi to taxi.
I would go to same places only if I research thoroughly before I go there.
It is in general very unsafe place to be a lot of crazy people a lot.

I am fortunate to be part of a tour cycling group where I have gathered enough information from people travelling in Africa by bike. It seems to me they have met nothing but the greatest hospitality. While there's always a risk to get robbed and maybe some areas higher than others that I would try to avoid, it is often not much more dangerous than going through the streets of any big city in Europe or America.

I do understand your concern though, but I would never do anything without being rational about it. :)

Happy to see you safely reached at Germany and hope that you will be finished your journey at your desire paty.

Thanks a lot mate!

hello, i like this post, i voted for you, i have followed you, hihi you, i have a private blog about coffee in steemit, maybe you like, i will share your opinion You will know there are many good things about my coffee blog, follow me, and vote for me, thank you, make a funny steemit.

great!! im training right now for do it to patagonia, nice to see other bike travelers! see you buddy I will follow you! check my channel! cheers!

Nice mate. Is it possible to do a live haha.

Live? never thought about that, haha

Fantastic video!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68220.71
ETH 3321.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74