From Denmark to China by bike #14 (Croatia and the way to the coast)

in #travel7 years ago

When I crossed the border from Slovenia into Croatia I was thrilled. I knew within the next day I would be able to reach the coast.
But for now I found a nice hill to put my tent up on, well away from the main road. Being able to enjoy a nice sunset
IMG_20170618_203558.jpg

The next day was with a lot of speed(not the drug) , I was way too excited to get to the coast. So I got to admit I didn't get many pictures taken except for this dog that joined me for my meal on a bench(yes the dog jumped up the bench to sit with me:
IMG_20170618_160905.jpg

IMG_20170618_161308_01.jpg
We were best friends for 20min, then the owner came and it forgot all about me. :(
But I fast forgot about our friendship as well when I saw this a little later:
IMG_20170619_121707.jpg
The adriatic sea! The smell of it took my right back to Denmark, after 2 months without a coast you suddenly remember how clear the smell of salt water is.
IMG_20170619_141632.jpg

IMG_20170619_132213.jpg

IMG_20170619_141648.jpg

The mountains are all the way to the coast so the road was very hilly, going up and down constantly. But by now I don't really mind that, my legs seems like they never get tired anymore.

IMG_20170619_173041.jpg

IMG_20170619_164342.jpg

So here I am fulfilling one promise I had made for myself when I left Denmark, to drink a cold beer at the coast of the Adriatic sea as soon as I hit it. So I ain't going anywhere the rest of the day.

Cheers boys and girls!

-Holm

Sort:  

Sounds like a trip of a lifetime. I wish I could do the same.

I sure as hell hope you get to do something similar that your dreaming of! :)

The first picture is soooo nice! Must have been a good view to go to bed to :) Keep it up!

It was awesome and I could watch the stars as well that night! Forgot to take the picture though! :)

The view of the sea is simply spectacular! All the best in your journey!

Thank you man! Pictures dont even justify the true beautify! But I try my best to capture it! :)

Well done man! enjoy that cold one for us. It looks like you earned it!

Oh enjoyed a few extras after that one! Haha! Cheers!

That top picture is perfect! And those sea views are just awesome, how did you find the heat? It's looks pretty warm there!

I have no idea how I handle the heat, but I think the slowly increasing heat making me used it the warm weather better. I mean, I sweat like crazy but the heat it self ain't that painful

When you're going downhill you have the breeze to cool you down but going up some of those mountains you can notice the heat more. Make sure you drink plenty of water!

first picture: pro level. have fun!

Haha thanks man! Another good one coming up soon! Those sunsets are always nice

Congratulations ! Your post has been highlighted in the Daily Travel Reports

Ahh thanks a lot!

Looks like a great adventure - ride safe!

Thanks! I will try my best, haha:)!

damn. lookin' like a good time!

Wow awesome adventure ! I am from Sweden but live in China. Where about will u go to in China ? I live in Hangzhou it's close to Shanghai and it's real beautiful you can check out my posts, the landscape here is real beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61851.26
ETH 3412.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48