Forgotten hiking photos: The tales of Norway part 1.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Once upon a time I was doing all kind of hikes in Norway, my second trip ever that sadly ended in a bit of a chaos when we because of family issues had to rush back to Denmark. But looking back on the pictures i thought it would be fun to recall the trip and show why I think Norway is probably one of the most beautiful countries to go and visit. A most beautiful trip forgotten in the shadow of tragedies - It is time to remember again where it all started.

14955900_1850621338505316_1734295662197006025_n.jpg

Even in summer we would still end up seeing snow on the peak of the mountains and feel the fresh cold air all around us. It was not a easy terrain or climate to hike in, but beautiful indeed!

14963379_1850619511838832_5489550052934001916_n.jpg

No matter where we went, the lakes were like mirrors in the water. You could see everything reflected in the lakes. The most beautiful was when whole mountains was reflected into the lake, making it look like seeing another world in the water.

14900317_1850620531838730_7734689209136486019_n.jpg

I still remember the pain from every step i took, that's what happens when you don't buy boots that fits you perfectly. Yes I know, my feet ain't that prettiest in the world, it's probably good i hide these monsters inside my boots from the rest of the trip

14955939_1850618358505614_3333919091623966446_n.jpg

First time to use my sleeping hammock in action! Also the one I am going to use when i go on my big cycle tour in April again! You wont find better sleep than in one of these bad boys.

14639800_1850618678505582_456794102680210679_n.jpg

Have you ever looked back on your photos? For me it is like remember moments in your life that once were forgotten.


Looking back on my past hikes is something special. It was a time where i slowly developed a passion for nature and outdoor activities. A passion that now are dictating how I want to live my life. Hiking was an introduction that got me into tour cycling. By now cycling is what I am doing more than anything else and of course in April will go for a unlimited cycling tour to other parts of the world. I hope you enjoy some photo showcase of an old hobby I still pick up from time to time. I got a lot of pictures from these hikes in Norway and other places such as Scotland that I would love to look back on and share with you guys!

-holm

- All photos taken by me

Sort:  

Those hammocks look fun! Can you sleep on your side or do you have to face upwards? I'm hoping to go to Norway one day, I got some walking boots for Christmas so it would be good to try them out somewhere a little more interesting

Hah! I KNEW you would comment on the hammock you predictable bastard! The hammock i got I am able if set up a prober way to sleep on the back, on side and even on the stomach(although i never do that). I do however mostly lay on my side. Norway is expensive but the nature is excellent, give it a go!

Haha! You know me well! It sounds like a good setup, I usually sleep on my stomach so it's nice to know I could use it

Besides the pain part , it looks like you guys had such s wonderful experience

Hah! even the pain part was a joy! :))

Nice post! :)

I went to Norway about 3 years ago and the biggest regret I have is not taking more photos. I absolutely fell in love with the place and just love how clean and fresh everything feels - I'll definitely be visiting many more times in my lifetime!

Yes it is truly an amazing country that takes care of its nature. A lot of times it looked just too perfect. Pictures don't ever justify it's beauty.

Great pics, looks like a gorgeous place to go play. Also looks very similar to my backyard, the North Cascades. Both are staggeringly beautiful.

Damn would love to go to your backyard then o.O !! You are so lucky to have that kind of nature, in Denmark we only have our coast! lol.

When you're done with your next bike trip you might have to plan to come over this way and check it out, I promise it won't disappoint :)

Must have been a little painful but the experience will be remembered for ever wow breathtaking views from the top :D

Yeah man! Got a lot of even better pictures from the peak! will show a few in another post!:))

Amazing photographs!! Ive never been in Norway but its a country on my list! A friend of me was in scotland and said that the nature was amazing there too so would love to see some photographs from there :)

I will give you some of that in the near future! Had a 8 days hike in Scotland, beautiful country as well!

Nice pics and nice post.

Norway is a great country for a trip.
You would had great memories.
Love trekking :)

nice trip! Those poor feet...

i love your camera. whats is the name?. i have also started a travel blog you can follow me for post resteem and upvotes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64256.72
ETH 2794.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65