The Adventures of Scuba Diving! - From me who never went understeemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel6 years ago

Have you ever went under? I didn't, yet it doesn't stop me from exploring the depths of this topic, so one day I can dive into the endless blue with a steady heart. Heck, I can even share what I learnt! I never knew what to write here anyway. And this time, this time I can even name my article. Neat! I'll call it:

The Adventures of Scuba Diving! 

Yeah, that'll do. Short and doesn't give away much. Hm, an article checklist would certainly help. Anyhoo, where there is a title, there is an adventure too! Can't be too bad, here it goes.

There are literally a thousand interesting places for bubble-making around Europe. There is, for example, the Cathedral Cave under Gozo. The grotto leads underneath the island, and when we reach the end, what we'll find there will make us crap our wetsuits! Well, I suppose.

The pictures weren't that convincing. But I read that we could find the "Blue Dome" there which is the size of London’s St Paul’s... what? I don't know; that article didn't say! It could be a cathedral or a church, maybe an abbey, but God protect us it could be a pub. I was never in London either. 

Here is a picture of the Blue Cave in Croatia instead.

Ehi, now this is captivating! Where is it exactly? Aha. 

Any diving tour is incomplete without visiting the island of Biševo home of the Blue Cave, Modra Špilja. Diving in Croatia is a blast in itself but it takes just a glance to understand what can be missed through careless tourism. Depending on the season, but around 11 AM to 12 noon, the cave dresses in bright aquamarine colour and any object within it swims in a silver taint. Diving is a no-brainer here! The grotto itself is a natural wonder.  

Now, this is something I'd visit. Although I can see in this picture, that they found an easier way in. Apropos Croatia, I know for a fact that the parrot of Tito (ex Yugoslav leader, hello) is on one of the Brijuni islands. But I won’t spoil it all!

I'd say this was a superb adventure of scuba diving! I didn’t even get wet.
Videlicet, I hate cold water.

Ciao!    

Sort:  

Believe it or not, I'm Croatian and never visited Modra špilja, but on the other hand, I saw Gozo, and it's awesome :)

Noway! How did you get to Gozo?

long story short - I went to Malta for my senior trip, so I somehow ended up on Gozo as well

WOW what a place...that blue colour is unbelievable

And from this angle that rock beneath the water looks like a frikin' whale!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61795.04
ETH 3458.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52