Three places I would love to travel

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

While some people are obsessed with travelling, I prefer the comfort of staying at home, and find travelling too much of a hassle. Despite this, I have been fortunate enough to visit countries from all continents of the world, except Australia and Antarctica. Most of my trips have been business trips though.

However, given a choice, I would prefer to go to the following three places.

Serengeti, Tanzania/Kenya

I am an animal lover, and what could be a better place than Serengeti for an animal lover to travel. There, you can see animals like Lions, Crocodiles, Elephants and Giraffes among many others. In fact, Serengeti hosts the largest terrestrial mammal migration in the world, and if you have ever seen videos of that, you would know how fascinating it is, with wildebeests having to cross rivers filled with crocodiles, and those crocodiles having a feast due to that. Below is shown a video of such mass migration.

Southern Africa

These include countries like South Africa, Namibia, Zimbabwe, Zambia and Bostwana. Again incredible wildlife over there. Moreover, you have the amazing Victoria Falls there too, a video of which is shown below.

Indonesia

This country also has an amazing wildlife. Being an animal lover, I would especially love to visit the islands of Komodo and Borneo. Komodo island is world famous for its huge and ferocious lizards known as Komodo dragons, while Borneo has animals like Orangutans, Tigers, Rhinos, Elephants and Reticulated Pythons (longest snakes in the world)! Moreover, there you have giant caves and the largest flower Rafflesia, which can have a diameter of up to 1 meter! Checkout this video to know more about Borneo.


Having told my three favorite destinations to travel, I would also like to know where you would prefer to travel if given a choice.

Sort:  

Everywhere! Simultaneously!

Okay, okay . . .

Definitely Africa, and for the same reasons, as I am an animal lover since I was born, or very soon thereafter.

I also want to travel to India, and hopefully Tibet, and neighboring environs. Wildlife, spirituality, amazing art and music, wonderful food . . . of course, these reasons apply to Africa as well, and to my next destination . . .

Australia and New Zealand. Yes. Absolutely.

And all over the US and Canada, to the places I've never been before, and to those I'd like to revisit.

And, finally, back to Europe, all over the place, to spend more time in Luxembourg and Poland, and to finally see where most of my own ancestors hailed from, the British Isles, particularly Scotland, but really again, all over the place.

There are few places in the world I DON'T want to visit.

Yup, Australia and New Zealand would be pretty great places to travel too. And India also has some amazing wildlife.

Indeed.
And I'm probably one of the few people who would actually like to visit Antarctica, but only when the whales are most numerous. And I have three Newfoundlands to keep me warm. ;-)

Very good videos . These video the beauty of nature and different types of insect and what is called . I don't all name of animals which is you show by this video . Even i didn't ever see these.

I would like to invite in my blog

The place with amazing wildlife and natural beauty will be a natural choice to every travellers🙂

Kenya Tanzania Uganda trip tops all my travel dreams! The thought of Serengeti game drives gives me goosebumps!

You got a 2.57% upvote from @adriatik courtesy of @hmushtaq!

You got a 2.69% upvote from @upmyvote courtesy of @hmushtaq!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

You got a 2.01% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @hmushtaq!

You got a 1.16% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @hmushtaq!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74