My trip to Grenoble, France

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Quite a few years back, somewhere in 2013, I went to Grenoble, France, which is a beauitful city with beautiful mountains, located in Southeast of France, near the border of Switzerland. Geneva in Switzerland is actually just one and a half hour drive away from Grenoble. The purpose of my visit there was to attend a conference where I was presenting my work as well.

Here are some photos I took while being there. Most of the pictures I took there were while hiking in the mountains. As you can notice, there is quite a lot of snow at the top of the mountains, even though it was spring when I went there. This snow attracts a lot of tourists who come here for skiing.

There is also this turquoise colored beautiful lake flowing under the feet of these beautiful mountains. Below I show the pictures of this beautiful lake.

I hope you liked those pictures.

Sort:  

ماشاءاللہ
beautiful Locations and what a beauty.

Such beauty
I want to travel here!
Great shots

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65