Visit SWAT!!! A Heaven on Earth :)

in #travel7 years ago

What is Swat?

Swat is a beautiful valley surrounded by high peaks located in North-Western 'Khyber Pakhtunkhawa' province of Pakistan. It a mesmerizing place well known for it's sublime beauty. A lot of tourists make their trip to this part of the world and explore the mesmeric beauty it has on offer. I had the privilege to visit this place for three times and I'm looking forward to coming back here next year.


A breathtaking view of Swat Valley

Swat is known as the Switzerland of Pakistan. The river Swat is a clear water river starting from the Ushu rage of mountains to the spread of the valley of Swat. It is on of the most green valleys of the Northern Pakistan and is well connected to the rest of Pakistan. There are regular flights from Islamabad to Swat and back. One can also get here either from Peshawar (160 KMs) or Islamabad.(250 KMs) The valley of Swat is located in the middle of foothills of Hindukush mountain range. The main town of the valley is Mingora and Saidu Shareif. 

Areas to visit in the Valley!


White Palace, Swat


A view of PTDC at Malam Jabba, near Swat


Mesmeric view of Kundol Lake, Swat Valley

The above pictures show how beautiful and tranquil this place is. When it is too hot anywhere else in Pakistan, Swat valley offers a very peaceful and delectable climate for the visitors. I have always enjoyed my trips to this place. After reading my blog, surely all of you would love to visit this place in order to feed your soul with bounties of nature. This place is blessed with profound beauty as is visible in the pictures.

So when are you making a trip to the Switzerland of Pakistan?

 

Feel free to ask any questions you might have and thank you for taking time to read my blog. In my Next Blog, I will take you to other beautiful places I have visited :)
If you Liked it then do Upvote and Follow me :)

Junaid Khalid  

Sort:  

Wow! It's so beautiful) check out my last post about my travelling experience to the mountains, if u are interested in it, of couse)

Sure and Thanks :)

Interesting place!

Indeed! Surely u will have a great experience here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76