Pretty girls and fast cars in Melbourne's Formula 1

in #travel6 years ago

SCREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!

ZIP! ZIP! ZIP!

image.png

credit: grandprix.com.au 2018

"HAMILTON'S GOING TO DO IT! HAMILTON'S GOING TO DO IT!"

I could barely hear David over the scream of the engines, whooshing by us every second as the drivers fought for domination of the track.
image.png

David's eyes were alight with fire, blazing like a maniac fresh from doing lines of cocaine. My eyes were on the woman in the red Ferrari dress to my right. It clung to her curves like Hamilton's Mercedes hugged the hot tarmac below us, clinging to it like his life depended on it. She glanced at me and traced a red smile, before looking back at the cars.

Crowds were yelling, helicopters flitted the skies above to get us the best angles as the cars fought below.
image.png
credit: Ricky Nixon

I wondered what it would feel like to handle a Ferrari, to fight it as it screamed in pleasure, corner after corner, pistons pumping in and out and blood rushing in my ears, holding on as hard as I could until we crossed the finish line. She smiled at me again.

"NO! HAMILTON DROPPED TO SECOND!"

image.png

David thumped me hard on the shoulder. The Ferrari had out manouvered Hamilton's Mercedes, pushing him to second place. Everyone yelled, some clapped, we drank some more. "After this!" David snarled, lips curling up into a smile, "I'm taking you to a party the likes of which you have never seen!"

image.png

F1 IN MELBOURNE

Is more than just about the final race. Four days of entertainment give your senses a lot to experience.

Super cars
image.png

Helicopters, tanks, bombers, buggies image.png

Classicsimage.png

Food, fireworks, airshows, night concerts and more.image.png

Melbourne is a city of variety. Everything from the weather, the food and the type of people you meet change with every corner you turn.
image.png

Make sure you give Melbourne a visit. Try to catch it during F1 season, where the first race is always held. The people there are amazing to talk to, super friendly and always up for a good time.

Sort:  

I know her... We club together sometime in the past. Who needs her number or I should drop it here!

Incredible post

Get her on steem bro

hahahahaha you're really funny @kirkins

very nice Epic post mate the girl in the red over the world

this a good one ......very lovely

Donde le puedo tirar DM por steem?

Voy a comentar tu publicación

Would love to see the formula 1 race live...

not sure for funny waiting huh

FollowBack every day 100%

O man, these cars are just dope. Look at those beauties. I and my friend are big fan of racing cars,well mostly boys do and it is on our bucket list to see F1 race.

I guess it is enough to motivate me today to leave my bed and do something productive lol

Fast and furious!!

You really had a great time, it seems. The cars are so beautiful!! I visited Melbourne last year, and it was just fun. Your post reminded me of that.
Beautiful city.

Forza Ferrari and Vettel

Man my brother in law would loved to have been there. My favorite would have been seeing the lambos!

Wow, your post is such interesting!
I enjoyed it)
I want to give Melbourne a visit!)

Race - it's cool!

This is awesome bro. Keep it up..upvoted. .just following you now..thanks for sharing

People enjoy their life in Melbourne and the woman supports it with equal participation

Whoah...I can really see you had a good time.
Meanwhile i surely do catch the F1 live on TV though, lol.
Being there would be kinda overly awesome.
Melbourne too does not seem bad, some good place to visit when all is right, as for now, its a no no.
Next time do say Hi to the Lady in Red lol.

Haha! I will. They really do a fantastic job while the race is on. You actually need four days to check out everything, while the qualifiers and practice rounds are happening.

Whoah, something is gotta be damn grand for one to need four days to check out.
The F1 should be though.
Maybe, just maybe i could get to watch one sometime too.

That's a awesome spot to hang around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24