You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The most expensive coffee in the world: Luwak coffee - Bali, Indonesia

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

The preparation method of this coffee is quite interesting and awkward too..😀 I've never heard about it. If this is how they prepare it, then it would be difficult to use all the crop in the process of production and production level would be very low as compared to the ordinary coffee production. I think is also one of the factors that make the coffee so expensive. 100-500 $ for a cup is certainly too much. But, then, I guess, it would be worth it as well. What do you think? Is it better than rest of the coffee varieties. I mean, do you really like its taste and aroma in that sense?

Also, I see that you're really travelling and enjoying life. Wonderful pictures. They make me want to pack my bag also and go there. It's a mind blowing place. Thanks for sharing and bringing us along.

Sort:  

This coffee is $5 in Indonesia, compared to the ridiculous $100-500 price tag in the rest of the world. But I have to say that this coffee is absolutely delicious 🤤. First they let us smell and compare the coffee beans of the luwak coffee with the regular one. And the Luwak coffee just smells so much better! After tasting the coffee, I have to say that I like it. It is more mild and acid, all in all a really good coffee. Would I pay the ridiculous $100+ price for a cup of coffee? Definitely not. But for $5 and a once in a lifetime experience, yes!

I think the coffee is worth the $100+, considering the rest of the world have to import it and the supply is scarce.

I sure love to travel. I’m making the best out of life!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good to know.. My tongue also wants to taste it now. I will see if it's available at my place.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65