Travel tip: How To Skip The Longest Line In Amsterdam, The Anne Frank House!

in #travel7 years ago

Every year around 1,5 million people visit the Anne Frank house. That’s 4000 people a day!
Can you imagine being in the line for hours? Because that’s how painful it will be if you don’t have tickets.

Anne Frank 1.png

I must say the museum about Anne Frank the face of the persecution of the Jews during world war 2 is very interesting and a must visit when you are in Amsterdam.
My blog is all about helping fellow travelers with tips and tricks, today I will explain how you can skip the line at the Anne Frank House.

Not a lot of people know that you can buy online tickets for the Anne Frank House. From 09:00 AM to 3:30 PM the museum is only open for online ticket holders.
You can buy your ticket for a specific day with an specific timeslot, by doing that you don’t have to wait in line for hours!
Plan you visit on forehand because the tickets are limited.

Link for the tickets:
https://webshopannefrank.recreatex.be/Exhibitions/Register?Shop=C925F506-D4DD-46AD-A9FE-279CFC77E610&id=99863601-1E62-4629-9F9B-90A8DC40058E&refresh=y&language=EN

The pictures I took tonight, I live 5 minutes away and see the line on a daily basis.

Anne Frank 4.png

Anne Frank 2.png

Anne Frank 3.png

Anne Frank 5.png

Anne Frank 6.png

Anybody been the Anne Frank house?
What did you think?
Hope this tip helps when you visit Amsterdam.

Sort:  

Great post and we welcome all tourists. The best visited attraction in Holland is the Efteling. And the best event is this weekend in Rotterdam. It's called Zomercarnaval, just like in Rio. If you visit holland check it out. Great food, music and atmousphere.

Thanks! i live in Amsterdam never been to the summercarnival, sounds fun!
ohh how i love the Efteling when i was younger.

"papier hier"

a good FYI post thumbs up

Yes, I've been there @heyitshaas! Two years ago. I've read about Anne Frank, her book and her stories but the visit there was still impactful and a real eye-opener.

Love your tip, thanks! I'll keep that in mind for any future visits and for other friends who may go there.

I've seen this line first hand and it is by far one of the worst queues I've ever seen. Hence, why I've never been. Good advice, which I will be following. Thanks

Its indeed unbelievble, when i go to work in the morning the line it there and even after 20:00 the line is there... just 5 minutes away from my appartment, feel sorry for the people in it always

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99