Travel Battle Spain VS Morocco……………………Who wins!!?

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Today I decided to start a new topic within my blog, the Travel Battle! It’s a simple concept I pick two countries I went to and at the end I HAVE to decide which destination has my preference.
Today the battle Spain VS Morocco.

Battle 1.png
“My worldmap, of destinations I have been.”

Spain
Being from the Netherlands its relatively easy to visit Spain. My first holiday without parents at age 16 was to Mallorca, Spain. After that there were visits to San Sebastian and Barcelona (3 X).
Spain is great to holiday and in 2016 a record setting 3,2 million Dutch people visited Spain for a holiday, remember the Netherlands only has 17 million people.

What I like about Spain is the mentality of the people and the fact that a lot of people enjoy being outside because of the weather. The Spanish kitchen never disappoints with the lovely tapas they offer!
My favorite destination is Barcelona and I am even thinking about moving there.

Here are some pictures on my last visit to Barcelona:

Battle 8.png

Battle 9.png

Battle 10.png
“Oh did I mention I love sports!”

Battle 11.png

Battle 12.png

Morocco
Even though I only went to Morocco once I really enjoyed it there.
My trip took my from Marrakesh to Fez and Casablanca by train. It was very easy to travel by rail and gave me a chance to see more of the landscape of the country as well. I visited Morocco for two weeks in total when I was there.
Here are some pictures of my trip to Morocco:

Battle 2.png

Battle 3.png
“leather tanneries”

Battle 4.png

Battle 5.png

Battle 6.png

Battle 7.png

Final verdict!
And the winner is……………………………Morocco
Not by knockout but by points, if I had to choose a country to live in I would pick Spain, but to travel Morocco has my preference. The country has so much to offer, not only vibrant cities but also the Sahara. I picked morocco also because it’s a nonwestern country therefore you will have a completely different experience. The culture difference between Spain and the Netherlands is less, therefore easier to travel to but more of a safe pick.
Morocco is also better value for money and your travel money will last longer there.
So everybody it’s time to visit this beautiful country.

Hope you enjoyed my new blog.
If you have any travel experience in on either of these countries what do you think?

Sort:  

Looks like a ton of fun! Eat anything interesting in Morocco?

Really liked the " Tajine"

Wow very nice pictures !!!

Congratulations @heyitshaas! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @heyitshaas! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @heyitshaas! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wow, you traveled so much more than me :D
Both Morocco and Spain look amazing!

Morocco is super nice, loved it there

Very nice pictures. I like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68034.95
ETH 3846.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66