The Best Travel Destinations in March Part 3 (Haas Picks)

in #travel6 years ago

Like always I will take you around the world to the best spots to travel to, this time it’s time for March to shine.

I already shared two parts with you and would like to thank everybody for stopping by, I really appreciate it, it always takes me a long time to look for and find the best destinations to go to around the world, and I strongly believe that this enables you to travel and get more unique memories.

Today I will take you to Scandinavia, Montserrat, Indonesia and Spain, where do you see yourself go?
Here we go!

travel march 18.png

Violent Volcano
Okay maybe I have to sell this one better, a violent volcano does not really sound like great fun! But what if I tell you the people of Montserrat love St Patrick’s day! Maybe that makes this combination work.
The volcano of Montserrat is not accessible but there are great viewing points! So bring you beer and enjoy this gift of nature.
It’s also only a day trip away from other great Caribbean islands! Are you convinced now?

Travel march 19.png

Northern Lights
I still want to see the Northern lights so bad, I guess that counts for everybody right? But timing is everything so let me help you a little.
The best time to see the lights is around the spring equinox witch will be around March 20th!

The Northern lights are fascinating to many, The Finns call them revontuli, the Norwegians think the lights are the spirits of maids preforming a dance. And the Sami People of Lapland thought of them as the energy created by the souls of the dead.
If doesn’t really matter what you thinks it’s there to enjoy for everyone!
So just keep your fingers crossed for a clear sky and enjoy this magical showing.

travel march 20.png

Springs most Fiery Festival
Go to Valencia between 12-19 March and you will be part of Europe’s wildest spring party. Expect huge sculptures of papier-Mache, basically every neighborhood in the city sponsors its own falla. As mentioned the celebration gets started on the 12th but best is to wait until the 18th when they set the huge sculptures on fire! Until that time they are on display all over the city, which is fun to of course.
Some sculptures reach 15meters and costs around $350K to build! So it has to all be very impressive.

travel march 21.png

travel march 22.png

quiet New Year
I myself don’t really like big celebrations for new year’s, luckily they found something for that on Bali. They celebrate during the first new moon after mid-march, this year that will be the 17th. During this day everybody gathers to play music and offer each other gives, the day after the celebration (Nyepi day) is a day of doing nothing! All human activities stop and venues are closed and no-one is allowed to leave their house of hotel.
Now that sounds like a relaxing day we all need once in a while!

travel march 23.png

Hope you liked my selection! I will be back one more time in March with the animal edition. Where would you love to go to?
And remember if you have other nice destinations I missed please let me know so we can learn together.

Sort:  

Wow amazing thank you for this post

I’m looking up tickets to Valencia now! It’s such awesome city even without fire sculptures!

Sounds good! lets all travel more haha. Never been but hear good stories

Hi I'm from Canada, and I must admit I haven't seen a full scale northern light yet in real life! Really want to see it one day, as a full time steemian :)

Love Canada! leived there for almost two years, great time. Go Raptors! Hope you blog will do really well one day and you can travel of it. really think the platform has strong potential

I am from Indonesia, in my country quite a lot of interesting places besides Bali. personally, my upcoming holiday is planning a trip to takengon one of the areas in Indonesia which is famous for its natural condition which is still natural again cool. besides, there is very famous aesthetic art of saman dance, besides if you are a connoisseur of coffee, takengon one of the best coffee producer region of the world.

thanks for stopping by, did travel to Indonesia for a month, really love it there, great friendly people and beuatifull indeed

You are welcome, I'm happy with your comments, hopefully your trip is smooth

I want to see the Northern Lights too, but I heard, that it is very hard to catch it. :( Some people try to do it for years without any success.

that would really suck, can you imagine!

wonderful photos @heyitshaas
this is the aurora if i am not wrong?
so amazing

truly outstanding Haas!!

Really like your post! I would love to do everything! Valencia I have seen before a beautiful city! And I bet that "las fallas " is crazy and super fun to do!

Thanks for stopping by, really enjoy doing research for this series.
are you still on the road traveling?

Not anymore but I still try to go as often as I can. Last weekend I went to Paris and next weekend I'm going to Maastricht. And next month I'm 2 weeks in Crete!

sounds good it how you get those small getaways lined up! Maastricht is super nice, hardly go there should go more

good post, I follow you, I'll pay attention to the way you post.

Awesome!

Nice post heyitshaas please keep posting stuff like this, there are many things that i have learned from your posts :)

you can check my article about ⟹ Jelly Bean Yellow Hybrid tomato, Solanum lycopersicum, tomato review 2018 and give me your feedback!

My article ⟹ Jelly Bean Yellow Hybrid tomato, Solanum lycopersicum, tomato review 2018

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64268.35
ETH 3499.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51