The Best Travel Destinations in June Part 1! (Haas Picks)

in #travel6 years ago

Let’s travel the world and experience the best destinations all over the world, ready to go on a trip?

The world has so much to offer and even after four years of traveling I only saw 13% of the globe! My biggest problem is to find a way in which I travel an earn money at the same time, so if you have any suggestions they are welcome.
But me trying to travel more is not what this post is about, this post is about the best travel destinations to go to in Junel! Like every month I will post about the “best travel destinations of the month and the best celebrations of the month”
So welcome back to the best travel destinations of may! Make sure to visit all these places to create lasting memories, I hope I can one day!

june 1.png

Climb mountains
I have been to Japan once, around six years ago and absolutely loved it! Although I only visited Tokyo for a week I know for sure I want to go back one day and explore more of this great country. Myself I am more a city person and not really into much outdoor activities, but if you are book you ticket at the beginning of the summer, go to Japan and challenge yourself with the 100 mountains that are waiting for you!
In 1964 author Fukada Kyuya released a book in which he chose 100 famous mountains in Japan. Nowadays his list is the target for every hiker that wants to challenge himself. They have become almost every hikers target list! Don’t feel the urge to climb them all? Just start with the MT Fuji or MT Tsukuba.
So to all my follower that love the outdoors, you know what your new lifegoal can be!

june 2.png

Moroccan Music
I visited Morocco by myself 4 years ago and had a great time visiting Marrakech, Fez and Casablanca. I used the train to get from city to city and had a great time. So for all of you who did not visit Morocco yet, it’s worth it! And the good news is I found you a reason to visit. The first week of June the city of Rabat hosts the Mawazine festival. The festival was first hosted in 2001 to push a more liberal cultural image of Morocco and has grown ever since. Nowadays it’s a household name that hold homegrown talent, big-name starts and many music genres. So to all my music loving followers, Rabat it the place to be!

june 3.png

Books in Dublin
Who knows James Joyce? I did not know him before I started to write this post to be honest, I don’t read books much.
James Joyce was one of the most influential writers of his time. The Irish writer left such a big impression that they host day in Ireland that is all about this great writer. The day surrounds around his masterpiece Ulysses, so if you want to be one of the pilgrims and visit the locations in the book mke sure to visit Dublin on the 16th of June.
Tell me did anyone of my followers aver visited?

June 4.png

St Ranieri’s day
So after your visited Dublin on the 16th of June get on a plane and fly to Pisa, Italy to be part of St Ranieri’s day the 17th. On that day the Regatta is hosted, a 13th- century boat race between the city districts.
The finish of the race is close to Palazzo Medici , so you know where to stand. I always really enjoy cultural sports event so I would love to see it one day.

june 5.png

june 6.png

Thanks for stopping by everybody like always. I hope you liked this part of the best destinations to travel to! The world has so much to offer! If we only could travel full-time and visit all that is hosted around the world. Did anyone of you go to one of these events?
I am saving money in order to go on the road again for a bit, until then I will keep sharing these post with destination, back with more soon.
Don’t forget to have a look at my other blog series on the best celebrations, the hidden gem in Amsterdam and the NBA.
Have a good day everybody!

Haas pic small.jpg

Sort:  

I am really happy that yu talk about Pisa, a town near to my city.
Thanks for sharing!!!

Your post had been curated by the @buildawhale team and mentioned here:

https://steemit.com/curation/@buildawhale/buildawhale-curation-digest-05-28-18

Keep up the good work and original content, everyone appreciates it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58015.02
ETH 2381.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42