Steemit Goals! The Hat and the Logo (Part3)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Being more professional every day! Here is what I did.

When I started on the platform 10 months ago I never blogged before, I hardly use Facebook, don’t have Instagram and linkedin and was far behind to the digital world. Until one day my friends @theywillkillyou and @world5list asked me if I was interested to invest some money in Cryptocurrencies and If I ever heard of Steemit because they thought it could be a good fit for me to start posting there.
I looked into the platform and decided that I really wanted to join, my main goal was and is to use my blog as a one-stop spot for travel junkies to share tips, tricks and stories in order to help people around the world and create a trusted network of travelers. Along the way I added posting about Basketball to my account so I could connect with even more likeminded people.

Haas Pic.jpg

Just last month I celebrated my 1000th follower! And I really want to thank you for all the support at the same time I notice that I am putting more and more time into the platform and in order to make my blog more fun to read and more presentable I decided that I wanted my blog to look better!

The people that follow me know I set myself some new goals to add more value to the platform. I want to post in multiple languages and mainly want my posts to look better. The first steps were taken a few weeks ago when @skyleap designed my avatar for me, the logo I use at the end of every post. Today I want to share the second step I took with you to make my blog more professional, the addition of my blog cap!
I am really looking forward to walk around all over the globe and make sure Steemit is growing and will take over the world!

Enjoy the ride together with me;

pet 2.png
“I went to the market just 100 meters away from my apartment and found a local guy who created software and machines to design your own caps!”

pet 3.png
“ the computers he uses”

pet 4.png
“time to pick my design! The platform with my account name”

Pet 5.png
“ the lettering and the colors”

pet 6.png
“ the guy who order before me is getting served”

pet 7.png
“some his previous work”

After I went home to wait for the cap to be finished It was time for me to pick it up! I was really excited about it.

Pet 8.png
“the finishing touch!”

pet 9.png
“the result!”

What do you think my Steemit friends! As mentioned looking forward to promote the platform during my travels and here in Amsterdam while I am preparing for the post series about the city.
I am really excited about the direction the platform is going and hope that in a few years it’s a household name! I know I will try to promote where I can.
Will be very busy with my work to coming weeks and also doing the TEFL course at the moment to teach English abroad.
Really hope I can leave my 9-5 job soon and meet interesting people all over the world.

Haas pic small.jpg

Sort:  

This is awesome. I hope you can quit too. That would be amazing. You do good work. Keep it up.

Also, what about that jazz game last night!!

hahaha just came home from work! will watch the game soon, if I want to watch it live the games start around 02:00 so bought a leaque pass. Will watch live as much as I can

We all share similar dreams! Keep inspiring others!

That hat looks so cool!

Thanks my friend! really like the work you do for the platform, really think in a few years Steemit is a household name

We are the early adopters :) Let's hope so!

This is amazing!!! wow..by the way I hope you like the bit on Big Bill Walton..yeah I know (before your time..lol)

Thanks! and always interested in Basketball posts and thanks for educating me

excellent publication I like it a lot, it continues like this and it reaches very far I assure you

Thanks for stopping by my friend! have a good day

So great. I inspired from this post

Hope so, remember travel as much as you can! thanks for stopping by, hope you can see this hat on many places of the world

It´s really taking the right look.
Wish you a lot of success in your project.

thanks my friend! hope Steemit grows every day! goodluck with your account to! dont forget to add a profile picture to make it more personal

You have great ideas and I will wait for your posts on Amsterdam.
I am happy to know you too!!
I stay tuned!!!

Thanks just send a message on Steemchat about our NBA post

I have read it and answer you back!!
Please read, when you can!

Welcome to Steemit heyitshaas. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Excelent! the hat looks pretty fine!

now i only need to wear it once I go out and post about it, will be in action soon....

Amazing hats you make. Can you make hats with 3D printers or is the way you add print to hats sufficient enough? I've designed a shirt in an art class. I made clay pot. I draw. I do web design. I love art. Great to see Steemit going viral both online and especially offline. I'm Oatmeal.

thanks for stopping by, this is just a stand on the local market, dont know how he makes them, just was happy to promote Steemit that way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73