You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Live-in jobs: Is it for you?

in #travel7 years ago

Love your story!
I lived on a resort in Australia and worked on a Cruise ship to travel and work at the same time.
Indeed great to save money.
Your decision is very brave not a lot off people would actually do it.
where do you want to go next?

Sort:  

Thank you! :)
Working on a cruise ship sounds interesting, I imagine it can be similarly challenging being 'trapped' on the ship for days or weeks at a time?! Thank you, I think I need the adventure, stagnation would be a complete nightmare! ;)
We're thinking about going to maybe Iceland or Scandinavia next and I'd love to spend some time in South or Central America someday.

Whoo Iceland sound really nice, do you have some websites were i can find season work? would love to look into it myself aswell

Hey wow sorry I completely missed your comment, my bad. If you're still interested, there's plenty of vacancies on sites like gumtree, which is mainly for the UK though (maybe there's something similar for Iceland?!), but I've seen jobs advertised for Iceland and Scandinavia on EURES before. Or if you're not so bothered about the money and more about the experience, check out workaway.info - it's basically free food and accommodation for about 25h of work per week and there's tons of opportunities in Iceland! Hope this helps. Good luck! :)

Thanks for the respons, work away i did before in Las Vegas, will check the website .
still need to diecide whats next for me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60767.97
ETH 2352.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51